Helen's Home from Home
Gastgeber: Helen
Helen ist der Gastgeber.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Our property overlooks the river Tweed famous for its salmon fishing, and Plora forest famous for its down hill biking.
Galashiels and the Borders Railway is a short drive away, as is the lovely town of Peebles.

Der Wohnraum

The large ensuite room has superb views over Plora forest and up the Tweed valley.
Tea/coffee making facility, a small fridge and microwave oven allow guests to enjoy microwavable meals. Crockery and cutlery provided.
A bed settee is available to be used by children and a travel cot for babies/toddler. NO CHARGE FOR CHILDREN.

Sky TV and a DVD player provide entertainment.

The breakfast room is accessed by a beautiful spiral stair case.
Breakfast is cooked to order at a time to suit our guests.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests have private access through a patio door from the garden.
Off street parking is provided and secure storage for bikes.
A garden hose allows muddy bikes to be washed before the homeward journey.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We pride ourselves in our warm Scottish hospitality, and strive to help make our guests visit as enjoyable as possible.

Weitere wichtige Infos

The Scottish Borders provide endless opportunities for walkers, dog walkers, cyclists,bikers, fishermen/women, bird watchers and sightseers .
The scenery is superb, changing with every season.

Cyclists are welcome regardless of how muddy they are. There is a newly installed outdoor hose for washing bikes and a secure summerhouse for bike storage. A new cycle path is currently being laid at our back gate which will soon connect with Glentress which is approx. 8 miles away. This whole area is popular with cyclists, walkers and birdwatchers who visit the Osprey centre.


Ausstattung
WLAN
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Hausregeln

Absolutely No Smoking indoors. Summerhouse can be used.
Well behaved pets welcome.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
In diesem Haushalt lebt mindestens ein Hund

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

12 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ian
August 2017
Lovely place, wonderful hostess, marvellous breakfasts.

Nutzerprofil von Marie-Pierre
Juli 2017
Great stay, loved the place, Helen is super friendly!

Nutzerprofil von Lucia
Juni 2017
We had a really lovely stay with Helen. The room is really spacious and the bed extremely comfortable! Helens's cooked breakfasts in the morning were delicious and her hospitality in general was perfect! Hopefully we'll be back!

Nutzerprofil von Jenny
April 2017
Really friendly and welcoming. Lovely spiral staircase and bright space.

Nutzerprofil von Katherine
Februar 2017
Absolutely superb place to stay. Helen and Frank are so welcoming and accommodating. The space and food are wonderful. Perfect place for access to Innerleithen and Glentress forests. We've booked our next stay already!

Nutzerprofil von Gemma
Jänner 2017
Great space to rent with all amenities needed and more! Helen couldn't do enough to make us feel welcome. Breakfast was superb and the post-ride shower and soup she offered us was extremely welcome. Would definitley stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Susan
September 2016
This was a last minute booking for us and Helen was very helpful and made us feel very welcome in her lovely home. The room and breakfast room have wonderful views over the Tweed valley. Helen has thought of everything to make a private and comfortable stay. Delicious home made cakes on arrival and super breakfast upstairs in the morning. Thanks Helen.

Walkerburn, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit September 2015
Nutzerprofil von Helen

I have just retired from a lifetime of nursing and now work as a Massage therapist.
I am a devoted Granny to my six grandchildren and spend lots of time entertaining them.
I am an avid reader , dog walker and gardener.
I love traveling and have seen and enjoyed many parts of the world.
I enjoy meeting people and entertaining ,which makes me an enthusiastic Airb&b host.

Antwortrate: 50%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb eines Tages

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte