Zu Inhalten springen
Cosy Double Room
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Double room available in rural area. We can provide a travel cot for a young child if required. Room has country cottage feel to it. Located next to the shower room. Towels provided, wifi included. Welcome to use living room while you stay with us. If you are relying on public transport during your visit please bear in mind our location and don't assume it will have the same frequency/availability as the area in which you live. Happy to have a chat about this before you decide to book :)

Der Wohnraum

We are an animal loving family and amongst the cats and guinea pigs we now have a young dog. She's very friendly and will lick you to pieces but as she's young we do have pet gates in use.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests are able to use the living room and can sit in the garden should they choose. Kitchen: Bearing in mind that we are a family home, the kitchen is available to grab a cuppa, prepare a light snack ....... No 3 course dinners please!

Weitere wichtige Infos

With prior notice we can offer lifts to local connecting towns (with bus routes) on Sundays or whenever the buses are not running, please ask. Small charge to cover cost of fuel.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Trockner
Heizung
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in von 16:00 bis 22:00
Check-out bis 08:00

We don't have many rules as such but no smoking allowed in the house and treat us as you would like to be treated. We ask that you read the listing fully and accept the terms of kitchen usage and also please advise us before or at point of booking if using public transport in case we are unable to provide lifts if required. Our check out time is mainly for weekday guests-we can be flexible but please ask before booking if you want to leave at a later time. Thank you

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Dog, cats, small furries
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Bathroom, Living room, Kitchen
Stornierungen

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Lynne
September 2017
I stayed at Sarah's while I was working in the area. Sarah was a good host and welcomed me into her family home. Overall the experience was good and would stay there again.

Nutzerprofil von Maria
August 2017
The hosts were very friendly and helpfull, they picked us up at the train-station. The room is small but provides enough storage for your clothes. You have to be aware that the accomodation is quite far away from the next City (1h Bus drive from Durham), but a supermarket and Pubs can be reached within 5-10 min. walk. In Addition you can reach Edinburgh by Train within 2h.

Nutzerprofil von Sam
Juni 2017
Sarah is lovely and the room was very nice and comfortable

Nutzerprofil von Caroline
Mai 2017
Welcoming and friendly host and family. Sarah is an easy going and relaxed host. Property in quiet and convenient location. The room was clean, bright and comfortable. I enjoyed my short stay.

Nutzerprofil von Will
Februar 2017
A great Airbnb experience. Lovely quiet room; comfy double bed, with all w/c wash facilities required, and an even nicer family. Just wonderful people, and I'm so glad I got this last minute reservation. I loved meeting the animals too :)

Nutzerprofil von Paul
Oktober 2016
From the moment i made the initial enquiry just 48 hours earlier, nothing was too much trouble and in the end it was a shame I was only in the area 1 night as by this morning I felt like I'd known the family all my life, not just 14 hours.

Nutzerprofil von Jonathan
August 2016
Sarah and her family were great hosts and we were made to feel very welcome and comfortable. The room was clean and tidy and the house is located about 20 minutes drive from Durham (a very nice drive). Sarah is an animal lover with six cats, two guinea pigs and a lovely friendly dog. She is experienced in hosting guests having had students stay with her regularly in the past. It was a lovely stay and very convenient for visiting beautiful Durham or the wonderful countryside all around. Recommended and thank you Sarah, Kevin and Ben.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Durham, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit März 2012
Nutzerprofil von Sarah
Well we are a family from Kent but have now relocated to Durham, no airs or graces, just your average family. We also share our home with cats and guinea-pigs and a dog. If we could live anywhere in the world it would be Australia!
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte