Cottage garden bordersEnjoy views of 17th Century windmill
Attractive 2 bed garden apartment
Gastgeber: David And Jo
David And Jo ist der Gastgeber.David And Jo ist ein Superhost.
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 3 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Modern, light and airy ground floor apartment with its own entrance. 1 double and 1 single bedroom with french doors looking out onto the garden. Shower room, open plan lounge with fully equipped kitchen and comfortable dining area. Fully furnished.

Der Wohnraum

The garden apartment offers the best of both worlds, a relaxing and peaceful environment, excellent local amenities and easy access to the city. It is recently refurbished and has a modern comfortable feel. The master bedroom has a king-sized bed and the second bedroom has a single bed, both with plenty of clothes storage space. Three sets of French doors open out onto the garden and a patio area with a table and chairs available to guests. Guests are able to enjoy views of the cottage garden perennial borders (designed by Andrew Sankey) and a seventeen century windmill. There is a tastefully furnished open plan living area with a well equipped kitchen, a dining space and a comfortable area to relax. Guests are welcome to use the washing machine and ironing facilities in our laundry room. We also provide free onsite parking and high speed internet. The apartment is ideal for a relaxing break or a comfortable home from home for business travel.

Zugang für Gäste

Own private entrance at the side of the main house. Off road parking space.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We generally leave visitors to their own devices although we are happy to offer recommendations and share our local knowledge, guests are welcome to knock on our door if they need advice or help .
Two cats named Marmalade and Kitten Cat live on the site. They don't have access to the apartment unless guests allow them in.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Cambridge has lots to offer visitors including tours around the colleges, punting trips and many museums including the Fitzwilliam. We are also well placed for a visit to Ely with it's riverside cafes and medieval cathedral. London is 50 minutes on the train from Cambridge train station. Sight seeing suggestions, activities, maps and leaflets are available to guests on request. We don't leave any books or games in the apartment but we have a good selection of both and can lend guests board games and books on request.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Internet

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 12 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Wochenendpreis 87 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Einzelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00

We hope guests will enjoy their stay and we ask that they look after the apartment and leave it as they find it. The apartment is non smoking and unfortunately we don't allow pets.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

169 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Carl
Juli 2016
Sehr sauber und sehr ordentliche Ausstattung. Ruhige Umgebung und nette, zurückhaltende Gastgeber. Unbedingt zu empfehlen. Very clean and tidy. High quality furnishing. Quiet neighborhood and friendly hosts. Definitely to recommend.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Oktober 2017
Secluded but not isolated. Enjoyed walking around the immediate area and access to Cambridge excellent via brilliant Guided buses and by bicycle. Very comfortable.

Nutzerprofil von Darlene
Oktober 2017
This is a lovely self contained flat that has everything one needs. We have stayed here before when we have visited Cambridge and hope to do so again if we are lucky enough to find it available. It is very clean and quiet as well as very accessible to the city centre. The community itself is very nice with the homes on this quiet crescent having large grounds and trees. There are grocery stores and a coffee shop nearby which is nice as well.

Nutzerprofil von Meg
Oktober 2017
David and Jo were brilliant hosts - provided great communication throughout planning our trip and were more than happy to help with getting to know the local area upon arrival. The apartment was perfect for my Mum and I to spend our birthday weekend together in Cambridge - the city centre was just a 20 minute bus route away! A clean, spacious and charismatic place to stay - would highly recommend :)

Nutzerprofil von Sandy
September 2017
A great place to stay. Roomy, quiet and with everything I needed. There are shops, restaurants and pubs in the village and the science and business parks are 5 minutes away (ask Jo for the short cut if going to the science park). Will definitely recommend staying here to my colleagues.

Nutzerprofil von Robert
September 2017
Lovely place to stay, quiet, relaxing and Jo was very helpful with local tips on where to go. Brilliant location within a few minutes walk of the tram connection right into the centre of town which was quick and easy and saves all the hassle with finding anywhere to park in the city centre. Thoroughly recommended. Robert & Rhona

Nutzerprofil von Joy
September 2017
Clean, comfortable, well- equipped, easy access to Cambridge, very hospitable hosts. Perfect for a Cambridge explore.

Cambridge, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Mai 2015
Nutzerprofil von David And JoDavid And Jo ist ein Superhost.

We live on the outskirts of Cambridge and work as property developers. We are also committed to using our resources to develop an orphanage for disabled children in Kenya. We love to meet guests from all over the world and enjoy travelling ourselves when ever we get the opportunity.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte