Zu Inhalten springen
The front of the house, you'll park by that little Tory gate on the right side. Standing on the front steps looking out. :)
Dieses Inserat speichern.
Ganzes Haus

Mythic BnB in the woods on expansive private land

Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
Gwyn, Robin And Stephen

Mythic BnB in the woods on expansive private land

8 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
8 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
2 Badezimmer
Eigenständiger Check-in
Checke per Codeschloss selbst ein.
Tolle Check-in-Erfahrung
95 % der letzten Gäste haben den Check-in-Vorgang dieser Unterkunft mit 5 Sternen bewertet.
Tolle Lage
90 % der letzten Gäste haben die Lage dieser Unterkunft mit 5 Sternen bewertet.

A magical retreat on a secluded and expansive piece of land. Miles of hiking right out the front door. Whole house, with 4 separate rooms.

Ausstattung

WLAN
Küche
Kamin
Kostenloser Parkplatz
Bügeleisen
Kleiderbügel

Schlafgelegenheiten

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Sofas

Hausregeln

Rauchen verboten
Du kannst jederzeit nach 15:00 einchecken und musst bis 11:00 auschecken
Eigenständiger Check-in mit Codeschloss

Verfügbarkeit

116 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Janet
Janet
November 2018
DON'T DO IT!! WARNING, WARNING!!! The place is so dirty it feels like you dropped in on someone unannounced and they shoved their crap over to the side to make room for you. We had to go buy our own utensils to cook/eat with since we were afraid to use the pots/pans there. Th…
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
Antwort von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen:
These guests were not a good fit for our place. If you look at our other reviews you will see that Janet's review is out of alignment with the opinions of 99% of our other guests. The reason there were a few other cars parked in the VERY large parking area of the house is that there was a massive snow storm happening, and it was while our neighbors were having a small party. I was unaware that they were going to use our lot as over-flow parking, we are neighborly people, but there was plenty of room for Janet and her family to park. Basically, a guest got confused & walked to the wrong house. And yes of course I was very upset that one of our neighbors 'family' guests walked in unexpectedly and I apologized profusely to Janet, and so did that guest, as well as offering her a partial refund for the upsetting moment. But life & mistakes happen. Our very kind neighbors also brought flowers over the next morning to apologize for the inconvenience but Janet and her family had already left in a huff. We care very much for our house and for the comfort of our guests. A lot of money, time & love has gone into renovating this 250+ year old farm house so that we can share an experience we are proud of. Our house is NOT a 5 star hotel but it is comfortable and cozy and the natural beauty of the land, it's unique walk up cafe in the woods, horses, chickens and endless hiking trails make up for it. We are a wonderful escape to the wilds in a very busy world. Sadly, I cannot recommend this guest for your home. This is why hotels exist. And hotels are wonderful as well. We also travel through Airbnb and love to experience alternative homes like you can through the AirBnB community. We do our best to align the expectations of our guests with what we provide, and hope that we attract guests open to new environments. Those seeking this kind of adventure (a magical & more personal experience) usually find the beauty in our home.
November 2018
Nutzerprofil von Kenneth
Kenneth
November 2018
Wonderful home and the grounds were expansive and fun to explore. We felt more like we were visiting a relatives cottage than a sterile rental. Will definitely return when we’re in the area.
Nutzerprofil von Brandi
Brandi
November 2018
The house was perfect! We had a large group and it fit all of our needs. The place was clean and had a lot of charm. I am originally from the area so I felt right at home. We really enjoyed the fire pit outside and the trails around the house. Communication was prompt and accurat…
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
Antwort von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen:
Hi Brandi, I'm so glad you had a good time! We'd be happy to host you again! Gwyn
November 2018
Nutzerprofil von Heidi
Heidi
Oktober 2018
This home is in a beautiful location! Trees and privacy. Close to trails. The caretaker and owner were very helpful and kind. The home was more than rustic. It was dirty with cob webs. The towels had a strong mildew odor. The sofa had a very strong smell of body odor. We wer…
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
Antwort von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen:
Hi Heidi, I'm sorry you had an uncomfortable stay. You did also tell us after booking that your party had strong sensitivities to mold and allergens and one a challenged immune system. If I had known this before I would have suggested that you do not stay with us. We do not use any chemicals in the house and it is deep in the county so there are bugs unfortunately- no matter how often we dust and vacuum. Also, this was a particularly wet season so the whole Hudson Valley is struggling with dampness in their houses. I'm sorry you were uncomfortable and hope you had a good trip after all.
Oktober 2018
Nutzerprofil von Inna
Inna
Oktober 2018
The place is located in a beautiful secluded area where you can explore nature and enjoy natural beauty. There are horses nearby. The host is very friendly. The house has everything one may need for cooking and enjoying disconnecting from the busy world.
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
Antwort von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen:
Hi Inna, So glad you guys had a good time! We'd be very happy to host you again anytime. Best wishes, Gwyn
Oktober 2018
Nutzerprofil von Clara
Clara
Oktober 2018
Large farmhouse on a beautiful property. Plenty of space for our group of 4 adults. It is an old building and quirky, kept clean and well-maintained. We used the house as our home base while traveling in the area and (Hidden by Airbnb) Maps guided us reliably to and from our othe…
Nutzerprofil von Julie
Julie
Oktober 2018
The host canceled this reservation 35 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Gastgeber: Gwyn, Robin And Stephen

New Paltz, New York, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit November 2014
Nutzerprofil von Gwyn, Robin And Stephen
165 Bewertungen
We are a family. Robin and Stephen bought the land in the 60's and turned it into an intentional community that hosts outdoor hiking, art classes, theater and dance. We are also home to the Center for Symbolic Studies, a non-profit healing and performing arts center based on the…
Sprachen: English, Español, Français, Norsk
Antwortrate: 71%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet