Cerrito Tropical Lodge, Apartments and Dorm areaCerrito Tropical
1 Bedroom Private Canopy Apt on Taboga w Breakfast
1 Bedroom Private Canopy Apt on Taboga w Breakfast
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Cool Hanglage von Natur aus mit Meerblick von Balkonen. Klimatisiertes Apartment mit einem Schlafzimmer für 2 Personen mit Balkon mit Blick auf den Wald und seitlichem Meerblick (vom Balkon). Eigener Eingang. Flachbildfernseher mit lokalen Kanälen. Restaurant vor Ort bei Reservierung für Frühstück oder Abendessen und ein Restaurant / Bar am Strand (Calaloo). 3 Minuten zu Fuß zur Küste, 7 Minuten zum Badestrand.
translated by Google

Cool hillside location by nature with a seaview from balconies. One bedroom air conditioned apartment for 2 persons with a balcony with a view to the forest and partial view to sea (from balcony). Private entrance. Flat screen tv with local channels. Restaurant on site by reservation for breakfast or dinner and one restaurant/bar by the beach (Calaloo). 3 minutes walk to coast, 7 minutes to swimming beach.

Der Wohnraum

Auf Taboga Island seit 12 Jahren haben wir die Insider-Sicht auf die lokale Bevölkerung und Kultur. Willkommen auf der Taboga Insel!
translated by Google

On Taboga Island for 12 years, we have the insiders view into the local people and culture. Welcome to Taboga Island!

Zugang für Gäste

Frühstück auf dem Restaurant Balkon (Öffnungszeiten). Buchbibliothek. Vor-Ort-Restaurant mit Reservierung. Unser zweites Restaurant CALALOO by Playa Honda, wo wir ein großartiges tropisches Menü anbieten, sowie Sonnenschirme und Stühle für die preisgünstige Anmietung der Gäste sowie die Nutzung von Toiletten in Strandnähe für Restaurantgäste. Ermäßigung im Strandrestaurant für die Gäste. Gratis Wifi Tropischer Garten und kleiner Obstbaumhain Restaurant mit Reservierung Tour-Services, Bootfahren, Whale Watching, Schnorcheln, Wanderungen, Touren zum Gipfel des Berges und mehr ... Englische und spanische Bibliothek der Romane Fernseher mit lokalen Kanälen Beachside Restaurant Taxi Service (1,50 pp) empfohlen
translated by Google

Breakfast on restaurant balcony (check hours). Book library. On site guest restaurant by reservation. Our second restaurant CALALOO by Playa Honda where we offer a great tropical menu, plus umbrellas and chairs for inexpensive rental to guests, plus restroom use near the beach for restaurant guests. Discount at beach restaurant for guests.
Free WIFI
Tropical Garden and small fruit tree grove
Restaurant by reservation
Tour services, boating, whale watching, snorkeling, walking tours, tour to top of mountain and more...
English & Spanish Library of Novels
TV with local channels
Beachside Restaurant
Taxi Service (1.50 pp) recommended

Interaktion mit Gästen

Unser Cerrito Tropical wird jeden Tag von unserem spanischsprachigen Manager geführt, es gibt rund um die Uhr jemanden rund um die Uhr. Wenn wir in der Stadt oder in unserem Restaurant CALALOO am Strand sind, sind wir immer telefonisch oder per E-Mail erreichbar (WIFI KOSTENLOS bei Cerrito Tropical).
translated by Google

Our Cerrito Tropical is run day to day by our Spanish speaking manager, there is someone around most of the time 24 hours a day. If we are in the city, or at our restaurant CALALOO by the beach we are always available by phone or email (WIFI FREE at Cerrito Tropical).

Weitere wichtige Infos

Bitte kontaktieren Sie uns mit Ihrer voraussichtlichen Ankunftszeit und wir werden glücklich sein, jemanden auf dem Pier zu haben. Keine Banken oder Geldautomaten auf Taboga, bitte bringen Sie Bargeld für Ihre Bequemlichkeit.
translated by Google

Please contact us with your expected arrival time and we will be happy to have someone on the pier. No banks or ATMs on Taboga, please bring cash for your convenience.



Preise
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis 96 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 12:00–17:00
Check-out bis 11:00

No smoking indoors, pets by pre-arrangement.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Social areas, balconies

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

3 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Luisa
Mai 2017
Taboga Island and Cerrito Tropical were the perfect combination and the right fit for me. I was looking for a place that was a bit secluded so I could do some writing, but not so remote that it would be inaccessible. Taboga is perfect. The town itself is small and serene. Taboga's beach is its main attraction for the normative traveler, but if you have the patience to really look at the world around you, you will see much more. I challenge you to turn your back to the sea and look ...you might notice that peculiar fishermen's weathered bearing and a gaze that betrays many hours of instrospection ...eyes used to scanning horizons. And amongst all the normal and expected island's scarcities, such as wifi quality, and it's abundance, such as a robust landscape, there stands Cerrito Tropical. This B&B is located atop a slope, right at the end of a street beyond which there is jungle. Lumi, a member of Cerrito's staff greeted me kindly and showed me to my room. The room was spacious, quiet and clean. From my balcony I could see both, jungle and sea. From my bathroom window I could see Morro Island which connects with Taboga via sandbar during low tide. After an arduous visit to Morro (You can climb to the top and see Taboga from there. Be very careful when doing this since the trail is slippery) I ate at Cynthia's Calaloo restaurant. I recommend the Corvina with salsa criolla... It was delicious. At night, from my balcony I could see electric storms sweep over Ciudad de Panama in the distance. In the morning I went to the beach to watch the sunrise. I came back to a magnificent breakfast of toast, mango, eggs and coffee made by Aristides who takes much pride in his cooking, even making something so simple as toast, tasty enough for a king. It was time to go. One last look at Taboga and Cerrito Tropical...have you ever felt that all those global franchises that surround us in our daily lives lack charm? Well, charm is what you can find in Taboga and in Cerrito Tropical. If you want something genuine, simple and real...Taboga and Cerrito can be a perfect fit for you too. Thank you Cynthia.

Nutzerprofil von Melissa
Juli 2016
My fiancée and I originally booked for 2 nights, but unfortunately after arriving we changed our minds. The quality is not worth the price. We have stayed in several AirBnB, and this was a disappointment. Room needs TLC, and we booked the entire place; the small kitchen space also needs upgrading. Breakfast was okay; eggs and toast. For dinner we ordered filet with salad and plantains. It had good flavor, but you had to walk 10 mins to Cynthia's restaurant to pay by credit card if you didn't have cash. Our cook said it was 12, but when my fiancée went to pay the total was 28. Upon arriving on the island we met Cynthia and the taxi driver drove us to her place. Cost per person is 1.50, so make sure you bring exact change. We were greeted by her sweet housekeeper. Other than that, no one else is around. The place is very isolated. The walk to the beach is at least 15 minutes- there's one mini mart on the way. Taboga island also needs TLC, it has potential to become a spot where more tourist visit, but it feels abandoned and needs to be cleaned up. There's only two restaurants, one that Cynthia runs and another one ( I don't recall the name). Also, it closes at 3:30pm, including Cynthia's place if she doesn't have any reservations. Basically, there are not many options and you are very limited. If you are interested in visiting- we suggest a day visit and take the last ferry that leaves at 4:30. I was glad that Cynthia refunded our 2nd night, but also upset that I had to pay more that what we thought was not worth it.
Nutzerprofil von Cynthia
Antwort von Cynthia:
Thank you for your stay. You booked a small 1 bedroom apartment. We have 6 other rooms you did not see. We also have a larger apt with an ocean view and large balcony. We will inspect the kitchen on your suggestion, beside the sea and in the tropics equipment tends to need a lot of TLC. thank you. Taboga Island is a small island near Panama City which prides itself in its traditions and traditional way of life. Many residents live from fishing. It is not a fancy island however they will be investing 1 million dollars in the near future in infrastructure much related to tourism. Cerrito Tropical is at the edge of a village of under 1000 people, and beside the rainforest with an ocean view. The fact we are away from the noise of the village is one of the benefits of staying on our hillside lodge. There are no banks on the island or cash machines, and only 3 people accept credit cards. We keep an account for our guests and they pay the balance on the way out at our restaurant. That is usually a convenience for our guests; they do not have to pay at once. The fresh corvina filet, with chef's sauce and salad and plantains is $14 per person - it was cooked fresh to order by your onsite chef at Cerrito; there was a misunderstanding. Sorry about that but your fiancée told me personally that everything was great except for one thing - the beach where you spent you time was not up to standard. You came during the week when we are slower as it is quiet season, and many people seek out the peaceful atmosphere we can offer. There are actually 3 small markets nearby where you can buy basic foods. We do not close our restaurant at 3:30 pm, we close most weekdays at 5 unless we have a reservation and during weekends until 8:30 pm. We did not have to refund the second night and we did. We are the most economical lodge on Taboga Island, we are inspected regularly and pass every time, I would like to mention that your fiancée never mentioned he was unhappy with us, or our service when he paid. We appreciate your visit and hope you enjoyed Panama.
Juli 2016

Nutzerprofil von Patricia
Februar 2016
Cynthia met us at her restaurant and immediately made us feel welcome. She helped us get to the rental and was available for questions throughout our stay. The room as quaint and comfortable, but minimal - but it fit the laid back feel of the island perfectly. The views were amazing and the front porch was heavenly in the late afternoon/evening. We'll definitely stay again when we return to the island!

Nutzerprofil von Lucy
Dezember 2015
Great airbnb option on Taboga Island, there is a bit of an uphill walk to get to the house so be sure to wear comfy shoes. The breakfast was nice and property very clean and comfortable.
Nutzerprofil von Cynthia
Antwort von Cynthia:
Thank you for the kind review. We hope to have you visit again soon! For those who do not want to walk up the hill there are 2 options: taxi $1.50 pp or there is a route through the village which has stairs. Sunny regards!
Dezember 2015

Dieser Gastgeber hat 6 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
PanamaMitglied seit Juni 2012
Nutzerprofil von Cynthia

I love travel and have lived around the world over the past 25 years, now settled with my family in Panama.
We love Taboga Island and the quiet relaxation it offers. Plus the quaint village is over 500 years old with its own special seaside culture.
We are located on a breezy ocean view hillside, beside the rainforest, 5 minutes walk from the beach- We have a Cafe onsite, a tropical garden (which we love), and various tropical fruit trees onsite. From our balconies you can see the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal.
I offer our rooms complete with staff onsite 24 hours a day. We send someone to the dock to meet all of our guests.

Sprachen: English, Español, Nederlands, 日本語
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte