Zu Inhalten springen
front room shelvesguest bedroom - trundle bed (single or 2 twins) Shown with 1 twin bed
Room w/ WIFI in Arty Victorian
Room w/ WIFI in Arty Victorian
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1,5 Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet
Authentische Londoner Erlebnis im charmanten viktorianischen Haus. Sehen Sie, wie echte Londoner in einer der ursprünglichen viktorianischen geplanten Gemeinden leben, die von Roland Plumbe entworfen wurden.
translated by Google

Authentic London experience in charming Victorian house. See how real Londoners live in one of the original Victorian planned communities designed by Roland Plumbe.

Der Wohnraum

**Please be sure you have read description, house rules, check in/out times BEFORE booking. Once you've booked, your itinerary will have detailed directions to the house. .**

If you'd like an authentic London experience we can offer you a comfortable place to stay in Noel Park, a historic conservation area made up of Victorian terraced houses that were designed by Roland Plumb, for the "upright working man and his family." So you'll get a quiet, peaceful place to stay that is surrounded by vibrant, urban Wood Green.

The room can be configured with one single bed or two single beds-perfect for friends travelling together. The room is a small double. To use real estate parlance, it's a cozy fit for two people. (in case size is a concern -- it's regular-sized room, not a box room). It has a place to hang your clothes and under-bed luggage storage. The cost for an additional person is £12 per night.

The shared bathroom and the two toilet rooms are newly renovated and modern.

You're welcome to make yourself at home and use the rest of the house including the eat-in kitchen.

Of course you'll also get free WiFi connection.

The price includes coffee and tea. We also provide linens, towels and a hair dryer.

We are:

- Close to Alexandra Palace and park, ideal if you're attending a concert or event at the Ally Pally
- An easy tube ride from Heathrow Airport, just get on the Piccadilly line at Heathrow and off at Wood Green Station.
- 10 minute walk / 5 minute bus ride from Wood Green Station
- 12 minute tube ride to the Eurostar (Piccadilly line)
- 18 minute tube ride to Covent Garden and the West End theatre district
- 10 minutes walk to Wood Green High Street shopping centre, high street shops, main banks and cinemas, Nandos and a lot of kabab shops
- Many day and night buses towards Trafalgar Square, Camden Town, Shoreditch, Old Street, Dalston, North London, etc
-Street parking is residents only, but if you tell me ahead of time, I can get a visitor parking permit for you for £5 per day. Parking is easy because it's a permit only zone for residents.

We truly are conveniently located, but because we're a 10 minute walk from the station, the neighbourhood is quiet and peaceful so you'll get a decent night's sleep.

Wood Green reflects the true diversity of London, with a mix of working class and professionals, who are English, Irish, Turkish, Cypriot, Kurdish, Polish, Italian, South Asian and Afro-caribbean--a good representation of diversity that makes London a great place to live!

And we're not far from all the tourist attractions either. Wood Green is on the Piccadilly line that goes straight to Covent Garden and Trafalgar Square, South Kensington and all the museums and theatres around there.

CHECK IN IS AFTER 6PM so if you arrive earlier check out the left luggage storage at St Pancras, Charing Cross, Kings Cross, Euston, Liverpool Street, Paddington and Victoria train stations.

*We work during the day so cannot accommodate early check-ins or luggage drop offs. PLEASE DON'T ASK FOR AN EXCEPTION.*

No smokers please !

Zugang für Gäste

Küche, Wohnzimmer, Esszimmer, Badezimmer - das ganze Haus mit Ausnahme unserer persönlichen Schlafzimmer.
translated by Google

Kitchen, living room, dining room, bathrooms -- all of the house except our personal bedrooms.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Mäßig. Wir sind freundlich, aber auch verstehen, dass die Gäste ihren eigenen Platz brauchen. Rachella arbeitet zu Hause mindestens zwei Tage pro Woche, also wird sie manchmal während des Tages herum sein.
translated by Google

Moderate. We are friendly but also understand that guests need their own space. Rachella works at home at least two days a week so she will sometimes be around during the day.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Wir vermieten nur zu einer Gruppe von Gästen zu einer Zeit, so dass Sie die einzigen im Haus sein werden, außer für die Gastgeber - zwei Erwachsene. Wir haben drei Katzen. Sie sind sauber und schüchtern, so dass Sie sie nicht sehen können und Sie werden sie sicher nicht riechen. Sie sind nicht erlaubt im Zimmer, das wir vermieten.
translated by Google

We only rent to one set of guests at a time, so you will be the only ones in the house, except for the hosts--two adults.

We have three cats. They are clean and shy so you may not see them and you certainly won't smell them. They are not allowed in the room we rent out.

Ausstattung
Internet
WLAN
Föhn
TV
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 17 € / Nacht nach dem ersten Gast
Reinigungsgebühr 29 €
Kaution 93 €
Wochenendpreis 58 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 18:00
Check-out bis 12:00

We just have a few rules:

You are welcome to use the kitchen for light cooking, such as reheating ready meals in the oven. Unfortunately, too many guests have destroyed the pots and pans and caused kitchen fires so we no longer allow people to cook using pots and pans on the stove, but you are welcome to reheat things.

No smokers please. This doesn't mean you "only smoke when you're drunk" or "once in a blue moon". No smokers, ever.

No one under 18 without an accompanying adult.

Please lock the door if you are the last person to leave the house for your days' adventures and if you come in at night after everyone else has gone to bed. We are, after all, in London.

Thanks!

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - 3 cats
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

205 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Caterina
August 2015
Der Empfang war sehr herzlich. Ich habe mich sehr wohl gefühlt und das Haus hat mir sehr gut gefallen. Es ist alles so liebevoll eingerichtet.

Nutzerprofil von Victoria
Oktober 2013
Rachella was a lovely and welcoming host, I would definitely stay at her place again, whenever visiting London.

Nutzerprofil von Bernadette
November 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this quiet house in lovely location! Many Thanks
Nutzerprofil von Rachella
Antwort von Rachella:
Thank you for staying with us. You are always welcome back.
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Eveline
Oktober 2017
The house is even better then described, stylish, special, very clean and comfortable. The bed is supergood, reading light, plenty of books and a convenient commute to the center per Piccadily line. Flexible with arrival time even though I was pretty late. I will be back!
Nutzerprofil von Rachella
Antwort von Rachella:
Thank you. It was our pleasure! You are always welcome back.
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Eric
Oktober 2017
Le lieu: un quartier historique avec des maisons identiques en alignement. Vestige d'architecture sociale et de philosophie de progrès, so British. Déplacement : 25mn de Londres, des bus et un métro à proximité. La chambre et les communs : une propriété et un calme exemplaires. Les Hôtes : Rachella et Ted, délicieux, discrets, serviables, disponibles, très cultivés... demandez leur l'adresse du Westbury Pub and you gonna turn yourself into a local brit.

Nutzerprofil von Samuele
Oktober 2017
Rachella è gentilissima. Camera e bagno erano pulitissimi e ben arredati. Il quartiere è tranquillo. La casa non è vicinissima alla metro (10 minuti a piedi). Ma da quella fermata si arriva in poco tempo in centro. Consiglio sicuramente di stare da Rachella.
Nutzerprofil von Rachella
Antwort von Rachella:
Thank you for your review. It was our pleasure!
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Ahmed
Oktober 2017
Will i rated this because the App asked , I can’t rate because i canceled my whole trip to London , due health problems , but these rating was for the great reviews for this place , & most importantly they helped me a lot & answered every question i asked with a very nice way ,& i’m sure if i was there they’ll help me more i hope i can bock them if i get the chance to go next time
Nutzerprofil von Rachella
Antwort von Rachella:
Thank you for your lovely comments! I'm sorry that you were ill and hope that you get another opportunity to come to London.
Oktober 2017

London, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Februar 2012
Nutzerprofil von Rachella

We are a college librarian and a writer who live in a two-story Victorian terrace house with our three cats. We like living in a traditional English house in a historic neighbourhood that's smack in the middle of a vibrant urban environment, it's nice to be able to enjoy all London has to offer, then come home to a calm, relaxing environment.

We're happy to show you where to find the hidden gems of London, off the beaten tourist path, and hope that you'll see our house as your home away from home.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte