Balcony DiningBedroom
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We are offering a room in the lower level of our home with queen bed, ensuite bathroom, kitchen and dining/work area. There is a separate entrance for our guests. The property is heavily wooded with an easy one mile round trip river walk. We are located thirty minutes North of the Uwharrie National Forrest and thirty minutes South of High Point. Greensboro and Winston-Salem are a forty minute drive. Personal weapon training available on request. Dog (Roxie) and cat (Bella) on premises.

Der Wohnraum

You have a lower floor to yourselves plus an upper balcony to enjoy during your stay. The wildlife in the area is abundant. We interact with our guests as they like. Please let us know of your breakfast wishes or any allergies. We have Wi-Fi but no cable TV. You may use our device for HULU, Sling, You Tube or cast from your device. DVD player and DVDs available as well.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests may access the lower floor and upper common areas. The entire five acres of our property is yours to enjoy along with the local trails. Fire pit is on the way! To help guests, enjoy the nighttime wildlife and fireflies!!

Interaktion mit Gästen

We are available during stays to offer advice on local entertainment, restaurants and trip ideas.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is a private shooting range a mile from our property. Distant gun fire can be heard during the day only.


Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Frühstück
Trockner
TV

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenrabatt: 25%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–20:00
Check-out bis 12:00

- Be respectful of each other.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Dog(s) und cat(s) live in the house

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Abschließbares Zimmer

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

9 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Karen
Oktober 2017
Lovely, comfortable private bedroom, full bath and walk-in closet coupled with semi-private sitting/TV area, well-equipped kitchenette and laundry. Compares favorably with some time-shares I've stayed in. Gracious and thoughtful hosts were very helpful and willing to work around my allergies. Quiet country location only 10 minutes off I-85 convenient to Thomasville area. Plan to stay again when in town.

Nutzerprofil von Dana
Oktober 2017
Iain and Melissa were a joy to be around! My partner and I stayed a couple nights while my childhood best friend was getting married in the area. They were immediately very hospitable and even provided breakfast food for us to enjoy. Very genuine and generous people. The space was comfortable and clean and we enjoyed the down time we got in the evenings. I was glad to have chatted with Iain about our travels before we left! If you get a chance, I definitely recommend staying with them!

Nutzerprofil von Lea
September 2017
This is such a great place and great hosts. They are willing to help with any questions and offer suggestions as to what to do.

Nutzerprofil von Amber
August 2017
Wow!!! What an amazing place to stay! Not only is the home beautiful but the host are amazing!! They made my daughter and I feel right at home! The dog is so sweet and my daughter absolutely loved her! The bottom half was ours, very cozy and clean. We sat on the balcony and watch humming birds come and go, an amazing breeze and fresh air! Iain & Melissa, thank you for making this home away from home such an amazing experience. I 110% recommend staying here if you are in need of a peaceful & beautiful place to stay while in NC.

Nutzerprofil von Alyssa
Juli 2017
Iain was a great host! We visited his home from Florida, and it was a long drive to NC. He called to offer food when we arrived! He provided plenty of information for us that helped us travel among the nice area he lives in. We brought our dog along, so we took a mini hike around his property, which includes a beautiful little creek! Iain and his family are very welcoming, and his house is gorgeous! I would definitely recommend to anyone!

Nutzerprofil von Alexis
Juli 2017
Really had a great time in this home, nestled in the woods not far off the highway. You don't realize the deck is so wonderful until you sit 4 ft from a hummingbird feeder enticing the birds near for your enjoyment. A walk near the river is bliss - my blind and deaf dog, Millie loved it! Your hosts will envelop you in kindness, generosity and anything you ever wanted to know about WWI and WWII. He is quite the historian with a gentleness and intuitiveness that fascinates. His wife pops in and out multitasking and adding to the conversation. Next time I intend to sit her down for a proper conversation! It all made for a wonderful relaxing stay.

Nutzerprofil von Jenna
Juni 2017
Iian and Melissa are wonderful host! They are friendly and welcoming. Their home is located on a beautiful lot. The room is comfortable and clean w a connecting bathroom, and kitchenette down the hall. It was perfect for my needs. Would stay here again in a heartbeat!

Thomasville, North Carolina, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Mai 2014
Nutzerprofil von Iain

I was born in England and have traveled extensively meeting my wife Melissa in Orlando in 1999. Melissa was born in PA and moved to FL in 1993. We have lived in England, Florida and recently relocated to North Carolina to relax and enjoy life. We love to travel, engage others in conversation and try as many different types of food from around the world as we can. We are avid football fans (Manchester) If you are here during football season (Aug - May) there will definitely be a game on during Sat and Sun. We hope you will enjoy sitting on our balcony hearing the river and the frogs as much as we do each night. We are easy going hosts who try to be available for our guests and explain as much about the area as we can. We have enjoyed all of our Airbnb experiences from Florida to Prince Edward Island. We look forward to our next travel experience to Minnesota in Sept.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte