Zu Inhalten springen
Ganzes Haus

Glacier National Park Basecamp

Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
Jo And Paul

Glacier National Park Basecamp

4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
HIGHLIGHTS DIESER UNTERKUNFT
Eigenständiger Check-inChecke per Codeschloss unkompliziert selbst ein.
Blitzsauber2 Gäste, die vor Kurzem hier waren, haben diese Unterkunft als blitzsauber bezeichnet.

Our home is just 15 min from the West Entrance to Glacier National Park and 15 min from downtown Whitefish. You will have TONS to do all day long and at night. Newly remodeled, it is the perfect basecamp for your outdoor adventures. Less than 1 mile from river access and great views off the newly built porch you wont be disapointed. Fully furnished with all that a person could want or need. We have tried to think of everything so you can just enjoy your vacation! Let us know how we can help!

Ausstattung

Klimaanlage
Trockner
Grundausstattung
Heizung
Bügeleisen
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops

Schlafgelegenheiten

Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)

Hausregeln

Nicht geeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren) - Our home is safe, but we do not provide a highchiar or crib of any kind.
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit Codeschloss

Verfügbarkeit

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Carol
Carol
August 2018
Jo and Paul’s home was great. It was very comfortable and convenient. They are very upfront about the sulfur smell in the water and have provided fresh water alternatives.
Nutzerprofil von Ron
Ron
Juli 2018
Home was new, impeccably clean, well appointed and a great location. Close to downtown and the Montana Traders Coffee shop (for hikers, that is) about a mile. Jo and Paul were very responsive to our needs and questions. Will stay here again on our next visit.
Nutzerprofil von Dillon
Dillon
Juli 2018
Great location right next to West Glacier, and the interior of the place is high-quality. The hosts were very responsive and accommodating.
Nutzerprofil von Jenna
Jenna
Juni 2018
The good: Paul & Jo were great hosts! They greeted us on arrival and offered lots of tips on where to go in the area for food, fun, etc. They even texted us on our second morning letting us know the Road to the Sun in Glacier Park had opened that morning, knowing we were bummed t…
Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
Antwort von Jo And Paul:
Thanks for the kind words. As we said before all we can do is be upfront with our guests. In our listing online we inform everyone that unfortunately we do have some sulfur smell in the water. Even after having put on two different types of filtration systems, living in this seismic zone causes those and other elements to come to the surface and are absorbed into the water. That’s why we have plenty of bottled spring water for drinking. We also let everyone know that we’re staying in the RV on the property. It allows us to be close to help maintain the property and provide any support to our guests. Much like hotels try to do we also want to be somewhat of a concierge. We live in this beautiful area because we love it. Being locals gives us local knowledge that we know can make our guests stay much more enjoyable. We’re sorry it bothered you that we were still on the property. In our listing I think we’ll go in and change it to tell people that if they’d prefer we can pull the RV off premises so they can have the grounds to themselves. Also unfortunately living by US HWY 2 is both a blessing and a curse. Great access from here to just about anywhere, but obviously that comes with noise. That’s also something we can’t change but tried to mitigate with thick curtains on the windows for increased sound dampening. It’s also noted in our listing that we do live close to the highway and you can see that on the map of where we’re located. Again we’re sorry for any of the things that bothered you and hope you were still able to have a great trip while you were here.
Juni 2018
Nutzerprofil von Magen Sara
Magen Sara
Juni 2018
I wish this stay had gone better, but there were a lot of things that were hard to overlook. The smell of sulfer and chemicals in the bathroom and water made it unbearable to shower, which is a problem. It was difficult to get rid of that smell, even after we left. Trash left…
Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
Antwort von Jo And Paul:
We’re really disappointed that only the third guest that stayed in our home after fully remodeling it, you damaged our home then wrote this terrible review to try and retaliate against us for asking you to make right what you damaged. What type of world are we coming to when you think it’s ok to damage someone’s home then lie about us in your review in order to hurt us after we hold you accountable for your actions. Air Bnb decided you did damage our home after our time stamped picture documentation and sent payment for damages. I learned a long time ago in the United States Marine Corps that we not only have to hold ourselves accountable for our actions but others as well. If that earns us bad reviews by spiteful people then this Marine is ok with that. For any of our potential guests reading this please contact us if you’d like to chat prior to your booking.
Juni 2018
Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Lauren
Juni 2018
I will definitely stay with Jo and Paul when I come back to Glacier National Park! The location was as close to the park entrance as you can possibly get as well as convenient for grocery stores and restaurants. You also got amazing views of mountains, valleys and forests right f…
Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
Antwort von Jo And Paul:
Thanks so much for staying with us! We’d love to have you guys when you come back. Hopefully without the walking boot next time 😁👍🏻 and when the whole going to the sun rd is open
Juni 2018
Nutzerprofil von Eric
Eric
Juli 2018
Great place to stay and wonderful hosts
Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
Antwort von Jo And Paul:
Thanks so much for staying with us Eric. You guys were terrific, and super clean. You’re welcome back anytime.
Juli 2018

Gastgeber: Jo And Paul

Columbia Falls, Montana, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2018
Nutzerprofil von Jo And Paul
7 Bewertungen
We love living so close to Glacier National Park. If were not working you can definiately find us mountian climbing, or exploring one of the many back roads in our area on our ATV. Our area also has lots of amazing rivers and lakes, nothing like floating the river on a lazy Sunda…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ähnliche Unterkünfte