Zu Inhalten springen
Privatzimmer in hostel

Room 5-Grand Old House with leafy garden - Durban

Nutzerprofil von Guy

Room 5-Grand Old House with leafy garden - Durban

2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer

300 meters from University of KZN Howard College, this property, in the center of Glenmore, is about 5km from the city center
Within a stone-throw to numerous eateries & only 1km from a small shopping center.
It is used as a Student Commune during the year & rented out during the holidays
Fully furnished with all the necessary kitchen and household utensils and appliances.
WiFi internet access is free and uncapped
Monitored 24/7 by a private security company
Serviced and cleaned twice weekly


Kostenloser Parkplatz
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops

Rundgang durch die Unterkunft


Nicht geeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren) - we allow pets - so for safety we try to discourage very young toddlers or babies
Rauchen verboten
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00


1 Bewertung

Nutzerprofil von Archie
Dezember 2017
No bedding, towel, toilet paper, wifi, electricity in bedroom socket. Cockroaches in kitchen. Broken kettle. Broken chair in dining room. Rainwater came into dining area and onto dining table. Flickering light in bathroom eventually expired. No contact with host. 80 minute…
Nutzerprofil von Guy
Antwort von Guy:
Unfortunately, Archie did not read the listing information at all before he booked this specific accommodation - he arrived very late at night, expected me to arrange transportation from the bus station - all this without him even having a mobile phone to communicate with. It is unfortunate that he was expecting a level of accommodation that was never offered or implied in the listing - and if there was a way for me to communicate properly with him, this could have been avoided before he even arrived - as he does not have access to a mobile phone. The check in process after 10pm is with our maintenance person, Victor, who resides on the property (his entrance gate is from the next property) which is also owned by me - he is not a neighbor and works on the property. The listing is clearly for a STUDENT HOSTEL with NO AMENITIES. We offer the VERY BASIC which provides one with a place to sleep, shower and make ones own food. We cut costs by asking you to bring everything you need and we provide the furniture, utilities and WiFi. There are TWO fully functional washing machines and ONE dryer. They are located under counter in the TWO COMMUNAL KITCHENS on the property. Both kitchens are equipt with fridges, stove tops, kettles, toasters etc... ALL the utensils are provided - although they are well used. We DO NOT offer : Bedding, towels, toilet paper - this is in the listing The WiFi definitely works. It is password protected, and the password is provided in the listing. But since Archie had no method of communication he could not get the password NOR did he ever contact me for it. I personally tried to meet with him on two separate occasions but he was never at the house. He left a day early without saying goodbye and just left the keys in the room. He did not try to communicate with me or the maintenance person on any of the issues that he brought up in the complaint. The property is cleaned twice a week - this was also advertised in the listing. It is very possible that bathroom light-bulb may have reached its life end - again, the maintenance person lives on the property and Archie just had to contact him to replace the bulb. The nearest shopping center is less than 1.3km away - it is a quick 7 minute walk and a slow 10 minute walk - although there are two convenience stores within 400 meters from the property. I am not sure where he went that was so far away. If one walks for 80 minutes in any direction you will either be in the Indian Ocean, or in the next town :) I did offer Archie a free night in one of our "more suitable" accommodation listings - and await his confirmation.
Dezember 2017

Dieser Gastgeber hat 2 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen

Gastgeber: Guy

KwaZulu-Natal, SüdafrikaMitglied seit Dezember 2017
Nutzerprofil von Guy
9 Bewertungen
Brief moments of perfectionist mixed with a generous helping of Chilled and Easy-Going. Father of two beautiful and intelligent daughters. Future happy ex-husband ... When in "dad mode" - enjoys holidays that are family orientated, sightseeing, beach and small pleasures…
Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.


Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ähnliche Inserate