4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Erwachsenen fest.
Erwachsene
1
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kinder fest.
Kinder
Alter: 2–12 J.
0
Bitte leg die Anzahl der Kleinkinder fest.
Kleinkinder
Unter 2 J.
0
Höchstens 4 Gäste. Kleinkinder werden nicht in die Gesamtzahl der Gäste eingerechnet.
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Oak is a modern ground floor self-catering flat within the newly converted Heath Row Barn. Situated in a rural location, near the village of Overton.

With two bedrooms and a spacious living area, it is perfectly situated to enjoy country walks while close enough to Overton which has a large range of independent shops, pubs, restaurants and takeaways.

A great place to get away from it all and enjoy the countryside, while still being close to amenities.

Der Wohnraum

2 Bedrooms - Sleeps 4
1 Double & 1 twin
Underfloor heating from Wood-fired boiler.
Family bathroom and additional WC
Shared woodland garden.

Parking for 2 cars.

Families welcome.
Well behaved dogs at certain times, by prior arrangement for an additional fee.
Heath Row Barn is situated on the top of a hill, adjacent to woodland, enjoying views over our farm, the Test Valley and beyond.

Heath Row Barn is a modern barn conversion that was completed in June 2017. The barn is made up of Hazel & Oak at one end, and our family farm house at the other end.

Oak has a spacious open plan living/ dining area with a well equipped kitchen and wood burner. There has two bedrooms, one twin and one double with a 5 foot bed, both have built in hanging spaces, with shelves and dressing tables.
The bathroom includes a WC, bath and separate large shower. There is an additional WC.
There is a smart TV/ DVD combo in the living area and a small TV/DVD combo in each bedroom.
Free Wifi, but being a rural location not always the fastest, although fast enough for catch up TV & films.

Zugang für Gäste

Guest access

Oak & Hazel share a fenced woodland garden, with access the adjoining woodland with its 200 year old Oak trees.

There are private paths for guests to use, across the farm to form a circuit or link to public footpaths and walks from 1/2 to 20 plus miles.

Heath Row Barn is in the middle of our working arable and sheep farm, where we also have an informal small farm shoot. It is therefore important that guests stick to advised paths, for their own safety as well, as the protection of wildlife and livestock. If you would like to see the farm machinery up close or have an accompanied farm walk then we will try to arrange this for you.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Animals:

We have dogs & chickens, as well as a semi resident wild barn owl "Barnedictus", who frequently visits our balcony. He can often be seen flying silently at dusk and dawn. If you hear a screeching it will be Benedictus and his mate, His Tawny owl friends twit twoo greetings to each other.
The dogs are friendly but can bark at strangers.

We may occasionally allow well behaved dogs for an additional fee by prior arrangement only - must be kept on leads due to farm animals & wild birds.


Ausstattung
Küche
TV
Wesentliches
Heizung

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 16:00–20:00
Check-out bis 10:00

Guests must stick to marked paths for safety reasons and protection of wildlife. (map provided in the flat showing where guests are allowed to walk)

Children must be accompanied at all times outside of the garden area.

No smoking or candles within the building, including where smoke may drift into the building.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have 2 dogs in our house next door, as well as chickens in the wood alongside.

Stornierungen

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Julia
Oktober 2017
Wow! What an amazing place to stay. Wonderful location away from all our usual hustle and bustle. Fantastic views over the countryside with sightings of red kite, buzzards, roe deer and owls hooting at night. Accommodation comprised stylish interior design; meticulously clean and very cosy and comfortable especially with the Woodburning stove. Our hosts, Emilie and Oliver, were very welcoming and nothing was too much trouble. We would certainly recommend this lovely apartment.

Nutzerprofil von Jessica
Oktober 2017
Great setting for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. The apartment was terrific and very homely with fantastic views. Host family were lovely and welcoming. Great value for money

Nutzerprofil von Vedanand
September 2017
Emilie's home is like a five star hotel in a lovely area with amazing views of the country side. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay during our short stay with some friends. We will definitely recommend this place to all our friends and family. Regards The Holder-Bundhoo's.

Nutzerprofil von Stephan
September 2017
Lovely stay, lovely home, great views at sun set & sun rise, and very quiet.

Nutzerprofil von Annette
August 2017
What can I say apart from excellent and would definitely stay again. Emilie and her family were very helpful. Home from home
Nutzerprofil von EmilieEmilie ist ein Superhost.
Antwort von Emilie:
Thank you for your kind review.
August 2017

Nutzerprofil von Gabby
August 2017
Very comfortable! Home away from home. Emilie and her family were fantastic hosts. If we weren't moving so close by I would definitely stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Judith
August 2017
What a great place! The ground floor appartement is very spacious and clean. It shares the entrance hall with the first floor apartment. The owner lives on the other side of the house and is easy to communicate with. The house is on top of a hill, so it has a great view. Plus a separate garden with fences for children's safety. Central location to a lot of nice towns and cities. You do need a car. We really liked this place!!

Basingstoke, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit Juli 2016
Nutzerprofil von EmilieEmilie ist ein Superhost.
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Emilie.
Emilie
Hilary hilft beim Gastgeben.
Hilary

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte