Spacious beach retro basement suite
Gastgeber: Julie
Julie ist der Gastgeber.
3 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
3 Gäste
Studio
2 Betten
1 privates Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

This is a lovely basement studio suite at a great value. We went with a beach retro look in a warm and inviting yellow, turquoise blue and slate grey. The space includes everything you need to enjoy a comfortable jaunt away from home without paying an exorbitant amount for extra extravagances.

Der Wohnraum

The space consists of a furnished basement studio suite with bedroom (queen bed), living/dining area, kitchenette & full bath with standing shower only. It's stocked with linens, towels, dishes,etc. There's also a huge fenced in backyard complete with large trampoline and a small basketball court. We have a tv with dvd player in the living area, where you can watch movies only (some are provided). Kitchenette includes a fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee pot. You will also have access to a washer and dryer.

Zugang für Gäste

You will have complete run of the basement. However, the upper two levels are a separate airbnb listing. Pets are fine as long as they are house-trained and crated when alone.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Feel free to contact me if you have any questions, and I will get back to you promptly.

Weitere wichtige Infos

While we are far from perfect, we do go above and beyond to provide a chemical-free environment for your family just as we do for our own. Following is a list of ways in which we do so:
We avoid artificial fragrances; opting instead to purify our air through open windows, plant use & essential oils.
We provide safer toiletry options & foods.
You will find very limited use of plastics in our kitchen.
We clean our home using more natural products.
We have elected to use only organic fertilizer and spot-spraying on our lawn. ***If you are interested in learning more about how to do this in your own home, please feel free to let me know. I have a business coaching people to do so in order to lead a healthier lifestyle.


Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 17 €
Kaution 87 €
Wochenendpreis 51 € / Nacht
Unterstützung der Mindestlohnvereinbarung
Leute, die die Unterkunft dieses Gastgebers reinigen, erhalten einen garantierten Mindestlohn. Erfahre mehr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m), 1 Schlafcouch

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

Pets must be crated when the guest is out of the home. We do not accept pitbulls, rottweilers or german shepherds.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Einschränkungen bei Annehmlichkeiten - The TV is not hooked up to cable or Netflix; however, we do offer a variety of popular movies to watch on dvd.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

7 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Dani & MattDani & Matt ist ein Superhost.
September 2017
Julie's place was clean, easy to check in to, in a great location and huge! Would definitely stay again!

Nutzerprofil von Sam And Kay
September 2017
Quiet and beautiful neighborhood. Lots of space. Low ceilings. Fantastic host who was wonderful with communication and so kind as to purchase a new box fan due to an unexpected heat wave! I am grateful for her many kindnesses and recommend staying here if you'd appreciate a quiet setting in a bucolic neighborhood :)

Nutzerprofil von Heather
September 2017
What a great place...the perfect value! Lots of space, well-appointed with appliances and amenities; perfect for my (solo traveler) needs. I especially appreciated the full-sized fridge/freezer to keep my cold stuff cold on a move cross-country. I love the way it has been decorated as well!! Very light and bright; perfect for basements (which typically have limited natural light). I do appreciate the obvious effort that was taken to make this a very cozy space :-) The home is in a lovely established neighborhood. It is clear that this home has a lot of classic charm.

Nutzerprofil von Marcia
September 2017
Great communication and responsiveness to individual needs. Private space w/ability to bring a crated pet. Spacious, tastefully decorated and very comfortable bed. Other perks: Kitchenette, fenced yard, washer/dryer access, coded entry to flat, enclosed garage parking and a nearby bike trail. Economical, especially for lengthy stays.

Nutzerprofil von Scott
August 2017
Keeping in mind that you are staying in a basement apartment, Julies basement apartment is not too bad. About a step above camping out. I would expect that they will have some more permanent outlets put in so that there are not the extension cords supplying electricity around the apartment. That part made us nervous, for the potential fire hazard. and it could have been cleaned a little better.

Nutzerprofil von Carol
August 2017
We loved the quaint accommodations. Owners scored high on communication, cleanliness, location , price and more. Had an wonderful stay

Nutzerprofil von Stephanie
August 2017
Although it was a little drive from St. Louis, the place was great. It was clean, cute, and cozy. Julie was easy to get in touch with, and she was very accommodating with our late arrival and early departure.

Dieser Gastgeber hat 21 Bewertungen für andere Unterkünfte.

Andere Bewertungen ansehen
Fairfax, Virginia, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Juni 2013
Nutzerprofil von Julie

I'm a stay-at-home mom of two little girls, starting a health coaching business, and my husband is a Systems Engineer. Traveling is one of our favorite activities to share, and we have been to Turkey and Indonesia as well as Mexico, Canada, and many states.

We are originally from Oregon and Missouri, but have also lived in Kentucky, California, and Illinois.

Outside of travel, my husband, Chris, enjoys online gaming, playing basketball, and watching movies, especially action and sci-fi. He also enjoys electronica and techno music.

Myself, I am an avid walker and have been practicing yoga for nearly 15 years. I also love the performing arts, wine tasting, and planning uniquely themed parties.

We are very laidback, courteous travelers, and are quite accustomed to sharing living spaces. Back in Portland, we shared a home--one that we still own and rent out--with multiple tenants.

That's about it for now. We love this concept and are wannabe bed and breakfast owners ourselves.

Sprachen: Bahasa Indonesia, English, Español, Français, Türkçe
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Julie.
Julie
White hilft beim Gastgeben.
White

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte