Sunny verandahCan be a light filled bedroom or darkened with block out curtains
Lovely room in the heart of The Junction
Lovely room in the heart of The Junction
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2,5 gemeinsame Bäder
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2,5 gemeinsame Bäder
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Older style, comfortable home with a relaxed atmosphere. The sunny front verandah is perfect for relaxing and people watching. There is parking in the driveway on a first in basis and plenty on street.

We are situated in a fantastic location, very close to great cafes, restaurants, shops, supermarket and beach. Darby St is also a short walk away, where there are more great shops, cafes and bars, then onwards to Newcastle City.

We are a culturally and LGBTIQ friendly space.

Der Wohnraum

The room is at the front of the house, there is one step into house. The house is a work in progress so there are a couple of things needing work, but nothing that affects guests, only perks. There is a lovely old dog in the home as well, ready for pats.

Zugang für Gäste

Guests can use the kitchen, which is small, but it's hard to not go out with all the foodie options near by.
The seperate dining room and lounge room are available to use as well as the laundry.

Interaktion mit Gästen

I will be around and available at times and working, both at home and out. I am always happy to have a chat with a glass of wine on the verandah. I can also appreciate if people need their space.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Some of the hot and cold taps are opposite.
The wifi is not NBN but plenty of gig available via dongle.


Ausstattung
Küche
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet

Preise
Wochenrabatt: 20%
Wochenendpreis 38 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 12:00

- No late night noise out of respect for neighbours
- Guests not to invite other people into home

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - Main road traffic and people noise at times as we are amongst cafes, bars and restaurants
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - A beautiful large old dog
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - Shared driveway, first in gets it but there is street parking as well, lounge room, kitchen, dining and bathrooms. There is a seperate shower as well.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Sicherheitsanweisungen

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

6 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Ms
Oktober 2017
Everything went well.

Nutzerprofil von Ashley
Oktober 2017
Gwynne went above and beyond in every way! The location can't be beat and the space was incredibly comfortable. I highly recommend Gwynne as a host and her place as a personal retreat. When in Newcastle her place is a must:)
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne
Antwort von Gwynne:
I love that you said retreat, that's how I think of it here. Thanks Ashley!
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Oscar
Oktober 2017
Great location, great room, great dog and Gwynne was great! Her hospitality made our experience one to remember!
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne
Antwort von Gwynne:
Four greats! Thanks Oscar, you were both very easy to host, cheers!
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Nigel
September 2017
Very comfortable room. Friendly, flexible and welcoming host. This place absolutely ideal for the beach and the nearby attractions of Darby Street and Union Street.
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne
Antwort von Gwynne:
Thanks Nigel, I'm glad you had a nice stay.
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Carley
September 2017
A great, centrally located room. Clean, and plenty of space. Gwynneth was extremely welcoming & friendly!
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne
Antwort von Gwynne:
Thanks Carley, it was a pleasure :)
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2017
Gwynneths house was lovely and very well located. A great host and definitly made us feel welcome in her beautiful home.
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne
Antwort von Gwynne:
Thanks John, really nice to meet you both!
September 2017

Newcastle, AustralienMitglied seit Dezember 2012
Nutzerprofil von Gwynne

I am an artist, a kids book illustrator and an Uber driver. I like meeting people and hearing their stories, and learning about new things.
I am looking forward to having guests to host, you can have your own space or mix as you wish, no problems.
I like to explore cities and come across hidden gems. I'm able to share knowledge of some of Newcastles great places.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Gwynne.
Gwynne
Sian und Anne helfen beim Gastgeben.
Sian
Anne

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte