Zu Inhalten springen
Indoor Bistro Sitting Area.  Plan your visit here with free wifi over a coffee or tea.View from Garden Patio
The Artist's Studio
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
Studio
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Bright studio space in our home just two blocks from hiking/biking trails & 10 minute walk to the beach.
Enjoy complimentary coffee or tea with a view from your private quiet patio or go on a hiking or biking adventure for the day.
We are just minutes from the Langdale Ferry Terminal and close to public transit. The bus runs about every hour. We live in a rural area, stores and restaurants are a 5 minute drive away ($15 cab or $2 bus). However, we are close to trails and beaches!

Der Wohnraum

A quiet space with your own private entrance.

Queen size sofa bed (with extra foam mattress).

Bright, above ground lower level of the house with your own private garden patio that is covered. There are extra blankets at hand to cozy up outside regardless of the weather.

We are located 2 blocks from the entrance to the Mount Elphinstone Trail and the trails used by the BC Bike Race.

Perfect for a couple or one adult and child. We are inclusive!

Please note: we live on the upper floor so you will occasionally hear sounds from above but your room has been treated with sound proofing material so we don't hear you at all!

Zugang für Gäste

Your space includes a snack kitchen with microwave, bar fridge, kettle, french press, water dispenser and kitchenware for two.

Our snack kitchen is not suitable for cooking.

Enjoy your complimentary coffee and tea out in your private garden patio or inside at a bistro setting.

There are two yoga mats here for you to use too.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live upstairs and are usually here to welcome you, answer any questions and share our favourite trails and beach access.

We are also always a call/text/message away.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We have two family cats who roam the property and are very curious and friendly.

Marlene is a painter. If you would like to bring your own art supplies, let her know in advance so that she can set up her studio for you to use. She also offers painting workshops for the adventurous! 2hrs $75CAN/per person - all supplies included. Reach out if you are interested so that she can plan ahead for your visit. We offer Air BnB experiences too - painting, a nature walk & lunch! Look for - Explore Abstract Painting in the Vancouver listings!

Ausstattung
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
WLAN
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Schlafcouch
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Lärm-Potenzial - We live upstairs.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - Two cats
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

54 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sichen
Dezember 2017
Great place with a lot of beautiful paints. Cute cats and nice ocean view. Clean and quiet! Perfect place for short term getaway.

Nutzerprofil von Tristan
November 2017
We a lovely stay, great little patio! They even gave us a ride into town. Thanks again Patrick

Nutzerprofil von Maude
November 2017
Si vous chercher un endroit pour vous inspirer, cette endroit est le votre. Magnifique place pour réaliser de fantastiques oeuvres d'art. Proche d'une forêt magestueuse. Vous aurez la posibilité de faire de longues randonnés (niveau facile). Après votre randonné, vous pourrez profiter de la chalet réconfortante du sauna exterieur. Amusez-vous bien!

Nutzerprofil von Samuel
Oktober 2017
Great little place, it's a private suite and also encompasses the 'Artists Studio' area where I image all the art comes from. The bed is surprisingly comfortable, the deck and small kitchen area are great for basic morning and evening activities. And if you like trails, there is trail access 2 mins walk from your door. I'd stay again without hesitation. Thanks Patrick for the easy check-in!

Nutzerprofil von Pamela
Oktober 2017
We enjoyed our getaway. It's a 3 min drive from the ferry, there are trails (which we did) just a block away and it is so peaceful in the patio area. A separate entrance makes it easy to come and go. Patrick and his family are delightful and friendly, they added thoughtful little touches, like toiletries, tea and coffee, a microwave, fruit, drinking water, tourist info and more. The room itself is a good size, with a Queen sofa bed and two pillows. The duvet is big and kept us cosy! Good lighting and direct access to the outside area from room. This room is on the bottom level of a home, so the bathroom is down the hallway, not an ensuite. As it's part of a home, you do occasionally hear footsteps, but it's not intrusive. We would recommend this airbnb for couples who need a rnr getaway, hikers, tourist visiting Gibsons, Brewery tourists and folks who missed the last ferry ;)
Nutzerprofil von Patrick
Antwort von Patrick:
Thanks so much Pamela! And thank you for the great feedback. We've adjusted our listing to be more accurate. Hope to see you again for another getaway!
Oktober 2017

Nutzerprofil von Genevieve
August 2017
Hosts were very lovely and VERY helpful. I sure didn't want to leave!!

Nutzerprofil von Leah
August 2017
Their home home is beyond beautiful and their hospitality combined was wonderful! I would love to stay again, and hope that my home is one day just as welcoming! Thanks Patrick and Marlene!

Gibsons, KanadaMitglied seit April 2012
Nutzerprofil von Patrick

We love to travel and have met some amazing Air BnB hosts so we decided to open our home to fellow travellers. We love where we live and are excited to share it with you.

Patrick is passionate about live sound and can help you find music events while you are visiting. Marlene is a painter and she teaches yoga.

We host art & yoga retreats abroad and here on the Sunshine Coast.

Sprachen: Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte