Zu Inhalten springen
1-Bedroom Apt Across from Beach (Unit C)
1-Bedroom Apt Across from Beach (Unit C)
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
3 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Cozy beach pad steps from the water with unique touches. Directly across from the beach, a park, playground and walking distance to great local shops, markets, coffee, restaurants and breweries. The unit is also located walking distance from the weekly Thursday Sunset Night Market - the perfect place to grab a quick meal or do some shopping from local artisans.

Der Wohnraum

Unit is located in a privately-owned three-unit complex with secure privacy gate, directly across from a beach access stairway down to the Strand and Oceanside Pier.

** For larger groups, please inquire about renting out the other units as a package (dependent upon availability) **

Zugang für Gäste

Guest will be provided with a private parking spot.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Host lives locally and will be available for guest needs.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Unit includes a Smart TV with access to Netflix.

Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
Arbeitsplatz für Laptops geeignet
Zusätzliche Personen 22 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 44 €
Kaution 175 €
Wochenendpreis 96 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (mind. 1,50 x 2 m)
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
1 Sofa
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad

- Quiet Hours are from 10PM - 8AM. Please be respectful of our neighbors and coastal community.
- We request that guests complete any used dishes and remove unused food items from fridge prior to departure
- Please wipe feet prior to entering units - being so close to the beach, a lot of sand tends to be tracked in; We appreciate your help in keeping the units tidy
- Please hang towels - our laundry service charges by the pound, thus soaked towels heavily drive up the cost
- Note that we only provide one parking spot per unit - please ensure that your vehicle is parked fully within the designated spot

Thanks for understanding!

1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

64 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Melissa
November 2017
Hubby and I use to live in a beach house in Newport until we moved to the east coast. So while home in LA for thanksgiving, he really wanted to find a 1 night stay beach house. For a last minute booking, this was an okay find. Pros of Location: This is a lot of 3 units. We were in unit c. Its just right across the street from the beach. Walks were easy to bars and restaurants. Local bus station 2 blocks away. Less than 30 second walk. Cons: lots of homeless people lingering around the area. After checking in, we went to go sit on the benches at the beach and was overwhelmed by the smells of marijuana all around us. Pros about home: small and quaint. Just like photos. Cons: bed was uncomfortable. Very old, and lumpy. Old stove. There's only 3 sets of kitchenware. 3 forks. 3 plates. Etc. We made appetizers and snacks but felt like I had to keep washing dishes to use it for the same meal. Pros of Cleansiness: pretty good for beach house. I had a beach house for years so i know first hand the struggles of maintenance. Parking is a bit tricky. It's shared with 3 car spaces, and we drove a ford fusion and anything bigger than that i don't think it would fit. Luckily there wasnt anyone in the other spaces. But i can't imagine actually fitting 3 cars other than very small economy cars. Lastly,the host was nice and generous to offer her patio that's only available for unit A residences but no one was renting #A So that was very nice, thank you. But one thing that really turned me off was immediately after the check out, i received a text from the host with what I felt was a manipulating message. "Hope you had a nice stay. I will be sure to leave you a 5 star review". But. What if i was a horrible tenant? Why would you give me a 5 star review before you checked out your home? It makes me feel like, the previous reviews were all misleading then because they fell into the trap of feeling obligated to write a 5 star review even though it wasn't a 5 star experience. Therefore is why I felt the need to spend additional time to write this review for future tenants. We had a decent stay but i would not rent again. Thank you for the beach getaway .
Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Antwort von Lauren:
Thank you for your detailed review. Our apologies that you experienced some discomfort in your stay - we will be sure to address the kitchenware to ensure there is enough for serving. With regards to my message, it was sent as I did feel you were a 5 star guest. We consider all our tenants to be 5 star unless there is a reason not to. You had great reviews from other hosts, were communicative, kind in all correspondence and we received no complaints from neighbors or other guests which confirm that house rules and quiet hours were followed. We appreciate your booking with us as we know there are other options out there and want to ensure to illustrate that via the review system. Thanks once again!
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Kevin
November 2017
Our stay in this apartment was an excellent extension to our vacation on the western coast. To begin, the location is just perfect. Literally steps from the beach, which is probably why you are looking into this location to begin with! There are also plenty of shops and restaurants within walking distance of the apartment. Arriving at the apartment, the parking is very close to your entrance however quite tight. We traveled in a Nissan Rouge and I would not suggest anything much bigger than that to park there. Getting the apartment we felt quite safe in its location as there is a locked gate to get through before arriving at the apartment. Lauren was also very communicative during our check-in to ensure things went smoothly. The apartment felt freshly set up for us as new guests, clean and comfortable. I also found the bed to be very comfortable with a ceiling fan to stay cool without A/C. Overall the stay was just as we had hoped, clean comfortable and problem free. Thank You for a great stay!

Nutzerprofil von Keith
November 2017
Great location just a short distance from the ocean. Perfect spot if you want to surf some world class waves. Also it’s a short walk to many eateries, coffee shops, and shopping locations. Not too far away from the freeway or the train, so if you want to explore SD, this is a good place for it!

Nutzerprofil von Brian
November 2017
This was my second time staying at Lauren’s place and it was just as nice as my last trip. Lauren goes out of her way to make your stay enjoyable and relaxing while providing excellent insight to the community and points of interest. I will definitely recommend this to anybody looking for a weekend trip by the beach or needing a place to stay for a business trip.

Nutzerprofil von Misty
November 2017
I️ was only there a short time. It was pretty cold for this time of year and had no heat. Location is great and host was very helpful.
Nutzerprofil von Lauren
Antwort von Lauren:
Thanks so much for the feedback Misty - our handyman is looking into the furnace to ensure the unit stays nice and toasty in the future! It's normally quite warm year around, however it can get a bit chilly with the ocean breeze. We really appreciate your staying with us!
November 2017

Nutzerprofil von Shannon
November 2017
Awesome location! Close to everything.

Nutzerprofil von Claudia
November 2017
Loved it just a few stairs away from the beach! Nice to walk to the beach at night and here the roaring waves with a loved one. Very clean and great price for the value! The place was so cute and perfect!

Oceanside, Kalifornien, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit Jänner 2014
Nutzerprofil von Lauren

I am a young professional with a passion for travel. Thus far I have visited 26 countries across six continents and have had the chance to explore many cities around the globe. Now that I am back Stateside, I would love the opportunity to host fellow travelers in my hometown of Oceanside, CA and share what our city has to offer.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte