Zu Inhalten springen
An unpretentious town house with a colourful interiorFully equipped kitchen
Shearwater town house - something different
Shearwater town house - something different
7 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1,5 Bäder
7 Gäste
4 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1,5 Bäder

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Shearwater is a quiet four bed roomed Victorian town house furnished and equipped to a high standard, with each room having its own distinctive character.

The house is close to family-friendly activities, nightlife, public transport, and the city centre. its cosy and clean and you're just a minutes walk from the seafront or the town centre. My place is good for business travellers, families (with kids), big groups, and furry friends (pets). Unlimited fibre broadband provided (55mb) free.

Der Wohnraum

Shearwater is a quiet four bed roomed Victorian town house within a minutes walking distance of the coast and the centre of town, with its restaurants, pubs and attractions. The accommodation is furnished and equipped to a high standard and each room has its own distinctive character. A number of original artworks, many by local artists, add to the contemporary feel of the house.
From the open plan sitting / dining room French doors lead to a sheltered secure garden with a decking area, outdoor furniture, a hammock, BBQ and shed to store bikes, sailing equipment etc.
All the beds, including a king size and a double, have luxury mattresses and bedding. A carry cot, mattress, sheets and changing mat are available for wee tots.
For your convenience, towels and a welcome pack with tea, coffee, milk and locally produced bread and cake, and maybe a surprise or two, await your arrival.

Zugang für Gäste

The whole house and garden is yours but please treat it with respect.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We live 'just down the road' in a coastal village called Groomsport (which is well worth visiting for coastal walks etc) so are happy to help with advice and recommendations, and respond promptly should there be any problems.
We'll meet you when you arrive and explain the various workings; e.g.for your safety, the house is protected by a fairly sophisticated fire alarm system which needs to be explained briefly.
If you are interested in the wildlife side of things then we are happy to provide guided walks to suit your particular interest and needs. So this could be birdwatching, coastal plants, foraging etc or for young families, outdoor art and eco activities. Do please get in touch if your interested.

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 35 €
Kaution 176 €
Wochenrabatt: 5%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m)
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 3
1 Doppelbett
Schlafzimmer 4
1 Einzelbett
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in von 16:00 bis 22:00
Check-out bis 10:00

- £150 damage deposit required - returnable within one week

Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher
Verfügbarkeit
7 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.
4 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt vom 1. Oktober 2017 - 4. März 2018.

8 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Sean
November 2017
Great location. House very welcoming, and comfortable. Everything you could need, to make you feel at home.

Nutzerprofil von Holly
Oktober 2017
6 of us stayed in the house for 5 nights during October whilst on a family trip to see relatives in Bangor. We couldn't fault the house one bit, it was the perfect location, lovely and clean and had all the essentials as well as some lovely luxuries such as a coffee machine and biscuits! Geoff was great at communication beforehand and organised the key being posted to us. Wonderful stay, will definitely be using again and recommending!

Nutzerprofil von Gillian
Oktober 2017
Great house. Spotlessly clean, fab location and had everything we could possibly have needed (and more). It's unusual to find such a great house that accepts dogs. Thanks for a fab stay.

Nutzerprofil von Kylie
September 2017
Simply brilliant airbnb accomodation. Very highly recommended for comfort and location, with all the conveniences you could need. Lovely host covered every detail.
Nutzerprofil von Geoff
Antwort von Geoff:
Thank you Kylie. It was a pleasure. All the best with future adventures! Geoff and Diane
September 2017

Nutzerprofil von Tom
Juli 2017
Great house and neighbourhood, with easy public transport access into Belfast and beyond. In a buzy week we packed in local sightseeing, Belfast, Antrim coast as far as Giant's Causeway, returning to Dublin via the Ards peninsula and Strangford ferry.
Nutzerprofil von Geoff
Antwort von Geoff:
Thanks Tom for the heads up ref the nails. Will duly inspect and clout. Geoff
Juli 2017

Nutzerprofil von David
Mai 2017
The house was the perfect location for our needs. It is close to public transportation, close to amazing views along the coast and close to restaurants and nightlife. The house itself is perfectly appointed with 4 bedrooms and one full bath plus another toilet. Everything is comfortable and cozy.
Nutzerprofil von Geoff
Antwort von Geoff:
Thanks for the feedback David and for being great guests. All the very best. Geoff and Diane
Mai 2017

Nutzerprofil von Theo
April 2017
This house was great for us as we were at a sailing competition in Ballyholme. Lots of comfort and everything in the house was brand new. A great location. Lovely walks along the coast right outside the door.

Groomsport, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2016
Nutzerprofil von Geoff

I'm getting on a bit but still able to teeter on top of a ladder and walk a few or more miles. I've set up the house under the name Shearwater as an indication of my interest in nature, something that comes across in the artwork and books here and there, and my offer of guided walks and outdoor environmental activities. My partner Diane and I live in a wonderful part of Northern Ireland that we are keen to share.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte