The view from the CaravanInside the caravan (lovely model is not included :-)
Peaceful farm stay with gorgeous views
Peaceful farm stay with gorgeous views
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We offer a caravan OR a 2 single bed room in the large shed OR a rustic fishing hut by the lake/dam. All share kitchen, bathroom and laundry in the giant shed.

A bus at the gate to Melb-Pakenham Trainline takes you to the city centre in under 1 hour & Monash Freeway also just 5 kms away.

You’ll love our sporting facilities, gardens, fruit trees, ducks, chickens, sheep, goats and swimmable dam with fish.

Great for couples, adventurers and business travellers.

Der Wohnraum

Caravan is oldish but comfortable with good shelter amongst trees and close to a shower, toilet & kitchen in our big shed. The big shed has the 2-single-bed room and most of the exercise and sporting equipment. The fishing hut is by the lake/dam and each can sleep two people.

Guests have full access to large pool table, table tennis, fuzzball, weights, punching bag, running machine, exercise bike, trampoline and more.

Zugang für Gäste

We are well used to hosting guests- 50 in the last 4 years from many countries. If you want us to provide meals (minimum of 2 guests) please talk to my son & daughter-in-law who cooks great Thai food.

The dam/lake has hundreds of fish, many varieties, we've recently caught large trout around 2KG's, if you are staying in the fishing hut then you can catch and eat up to 2KG's of fish per day (please kiss and throw back any excess or small ones that you catch).

It's rare that we have multiple bookings so more than likely you will have exclusive access to the shower, toilet and kitchen.

Interaktion mit Gästen

There is usually always someone at home to consult. We are happy to give you as much privacy as you want and/or we have welcomed many travellers to be part of our family activities. For three /Christmases in a row we have had a number of overseas people with us and our family. We can be quite flexible.

Weitere wichtige Infos

I go down to the city two days a week for work. My daughter-in-law is now mostly occupied with child care and my son is often working from home. We are not really strong "party people" and live fairly quiet lives. But many of our overseas guests have been night owls and there is some gym equipment, a pool table and table tennis in the shed. WiFi connection is very good.


Ausstattung
Küche
Internet
TV
Wesentliches

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 13:00–19:00
Check-out bis 11:00

Stornierungen

2 Bewertungen

Nutzerprofil von Dave
Februar 2017
Lovely place, but a little tight if they have other guests at the same time. Worth checking about this in advance. Could do with being a little cleaner, but if you're just looking for somewhere quiet from a short stay this is your place.

Nutzerprofil von Erin
November 2016
My time at the Pakenham farm has been incredibly joyful. Initially booked for two nights but enjoying it so much, ended up staying longer. The hosts are very helpful, friendly and welcoming. I Love staying in the caravan, it has everything needed for a comfortable stay. There is plenty of privacy and full access to a separate bathroom, kitchen and laundry away from the host's house. The surrounding and landscape is beautiful full of birds, fruit trees and farm animals. Also the host's cooking is delicious! a must try. Strong recommend for anyone seeking an unique adventure and a tranquility experience. Will definitely stay here again.

Pakenham, AustralienMitglied seit September 2016
Nutzerprofil von Alison
Though we live separately and there is tons of accommodation I live on our 8 acres with my son, his wife and their infant son. I personally live a very quiet life- enjoying my newest grandchild & other family & friends plus physical work on our property, being the the Family Hist…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Alison.
Alison
Peter hilft beim Gastgeben.
Peter

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte