Full aspect of entire property. Middle door is access to guest property, with floors above and to right forming guest accommodation.The house is one wing of our home with separate entrance. The house is split over the 1st and 2nd floors.
Beautiful South Devon Rural Retreat, 2-4 Beds
Gastgeber: Charlie & Dan
Charlie & Dan ist der Gastgeber.Charlie & Dan ist ein Superhost.
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
4 Gäste
2 Schlafzimmer
4 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Unique holiday home recently refurbished in the heart of the South Hams, South Devon. 1 mile to Newton Ferrers with 2 great foodie pubs and shops. Easy access to the beach and right on the doorstep of the South West coastal path.

Dovecote House is a peaceful holiday retreat and forms the central section of the south-facing wing of an 19th-century listed stable. Two large bedrooms, new bathroom, spacious living room and use of shared south facing garden. Price includes a generous breakfast.

Der Wohnraum

Dovecote House is set over the 1st and 2nd floors of a 19th century listed building which forms part of a picturesque hamlet of former workers cottages which previously served the stately home Membland Hall.

Recently decorated and refurbished throughout to a high standard Dovecote House makes a great base for exploring South Devon.

The spacious accommodation is suited to either a family or two couples. A generous complimentary breakfast is included, a honesty bar is available, along with free wifi and the most peaceful nights sleep you've ever had!

As you approach The Dovecote though the mature South facing garden the internal stone staircase leads to the large, comfortable living/dining room with big comfy l-shaped sofa and large TV as well as the dinning area. This is a great space for relaxing or socialising.

The snug but well-equipped kitchen provides everything you will need to rustle up even the most extravagant meal. Oven, electric hob, fridge with small freezer compartment and dishwasher. If you need to do laundry during your stay we can help out with that.

The bathroom has just been completely refurbished and features a large over-bath shower, sink and toilet. Complimentary toiletries included.

On the top floor of the house there are two very generous bedrooms. Both feature either 2 large single beds, or both can be zipped together to create a 'proper' super king sized bed in each room. If zipped together a mattress protector is added so don't worry, you won't feel the join. Beds and mattresses are new and super comfy. Feather duvets and pillows are provided along with crisp white linen for all beds.

The front rooms of the house look over the mature, pretty garden, and the view from the rooms at the rear is of the cobbled stable yard.

We provide a generous complimentary continental breakfast for all of guests for each morning you are staying which includes fresh bread, cereals, milk, juice, butter, conserves and fresh eggs from our chickens.

To make your arrival a little easier we provide a honesty bar to get you started, stocked with all the essentials you might need including gin and tonic, wine, snacks and soft drinks.

There are also 4 adult bikes for you to use throughout your stay to explore the surrounding area, free of charge.

All linen for guests will be provided as well as big fluffy towels.

Off street parking available for up to two cars.

Please be aware we are in a rural location and there is no/very limited mobile signal in the house. You can pick up mobile reception at the end of the road. There is a landline available if needed. There is WIFI in the house, so WIFI Calling can be used.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We moved to Devon from London in the Summer of 2016 and are now renting the east wing of our home. We are experienced air bnb'ers and have worked in hospitality for many year - see our profile for lots of positive reviews.

We really care about our guests and your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our attention to detail as well as providing some little extras you wouldn't usually expect in a self catering property. We really hope you have a fantastic experience while staying at Dovecote House and we're on hand to help with any requests either before, during or after your stay.

We live next door to Dovecote house so will be on hand to help with any thing throughout your stay. Please be aware that the house is attached to our family home and the garden is shared with ourselves. Although we're more than happy for you to make yourselves at home.
Dan works from home so is around most of the time. Please note we have a black Labrador puppy who joined the family in January 2017 so you will probably meet her in the garden.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Please note Dovecote House is on the 1st and 2nd floors of the building i.e. NOT the ground floor. Access to the house is via steep stone steps so unfortunately is unsuitable for those with mobility restrictions. Due to two steep sets of steps this house is not suitable for very young children.


Ausstattung
Internet
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen 23 € / Nacht bei mehr als 2 Gästen
Reinigungsgebühr 34 €
Kaution 115 €
Wochenendpreis 138 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 2 Einzelbetten
Schlafzimmer 2
1 Doppelbett (1,80 × 2 m), 2 Einzelbetten

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kleinkinder (unter 2 Jahren)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 15:00–22:00
Check-out bis 11:00

- Relax, make yourself and home, have a great time but please leave the house as close as possible to how you found it.

- Please be aware that The Dovecote is a wing of our family home. Please make yourselves feel at home but we'd prefer not to have big parties or noisy late night celebrations if possible.

- No smoking in the house.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - 1 flight of stairs from front door to lounge/bathroom/kitchen, then 2nd flight up to bedrooms. Hand rail on both flights.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - We have a calm and friendly 6 month old labradors puppy

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

39 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Matthew
September 2017
A truly beautiful home and idyllic location that I really hope to return to in future. Dan is a great host - very helpful and welcoming. I can't recommend enough the experience of staying in this wonderful little part of Devon, I just wish I could've stayed for longer.

Nutzerprofil von James
September 2017
What a tranquil sanctuary - even from the relative busyness of Noss and Newton! Dan made us very welcome with history of the building and where to go locally. The beds were super comfortable and the quietness was only disturbed by the cluck of the occasional chicken, which in itself is great. Breakfast was hearty and catered for both big and small. Great set up guys and good luck!

Nutzerprofil von John
September 2017
Very friendly and relaxed acquaintance with Charlie, Dan and Lola - young and enthusiastic hosts who gave us a great welcome and much consideration throughout the whole process. Kitchen, bathroom and bedrooms newly eqjuipped, immaculately clean and very comfortable. Oodles of hot water whenever wanted. Drinks from an honesty bar and an impressive array of entertainment media and hardware to play it, made nights in a pleasure. They even provided books! WiFi worked quickly and well but mobile signal, thankfully precluded constant to-ing and fro-ing with the outside world from the younger ones in our party. Silence only broken by the contented sounds of hens as they lay complimentary breakfast eggs in three different shell colours. Spoilt for choice. An ensuite or 2nd bathroom would make perfection even sweeter. Dovecote House is set in beautiful countryside, close to Noss Mayo and is a perfect location for exploring unspoilt areas of Devon. Thank you hosts, we would definitely visit again. John, Fi, Will and Ellie 18-20/09/2017.

Nutzerprofil von Charlotte
September 2017
A beautiful house, very comfortable and well equipped with everything you could possibly need. And Charlie and Dan were hugely welcoming and friendly. We definitely recommend Dovecote House

Nutzerprofil von David
September 2017
Great property that was ideal for a wedding in Noss Mayo

Nutzerprofil von Emma
September 2017
Charlie and Dan have created the most wonderful place to stay in. So much thought has gone into all the welcoming and practical details that make their Airbnb feel like the perfect retreat with a great home from home feel. The place was exceptionally clean and incredibly well equipped and situated in a beautiful part of Devon. We would certainly recommend staying at Charlie and Dan's place, they were great hosts giving us recommendations and directions to the best places to eat in and visit. The nearby Mothecombe beach and estuary are well worth a visit.

Nutzerprofil von Pippa
September 2017
We stayed at the Dovecote for a week: it is a lovely place to have a relaxed break. It is light, spacious, peaceful, beautifully decorated and the beds (and the sofa) are really comfortable! The apartment is really well equipped and stocked, and the fresh eggs for breakfast were a real treat. Charlie and Dan made us feel very welcome and had lots of suggestions for places to go, things to do and good places to eat. The location of the apartment was perfect for us, close enough to walk into Newton Ferrers and Noss Mayo, (and the three pubs and the co-op) but far enough off the beaten track to be really peaceful. We borrowed the bikes for a short trip (it was so nice not to have to bring our own all the way from where we live) and we played tennis in Noss Mayo (thanks to Dan for checking out how to book the courts!). Sitting in the garden, with only the sound of birdsong and the chickens gently clucking in their run, was delightful. We loved it here.

Membland, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit August 2012
Nutzerprofil von Charlie & DanCharlie & Dan ist ein Superhost.

We moved from London in June this year and have now started our new life in Devon. We're now renting one side of our loving restored 200 year old listed home.

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Über die Unterkunft

Wenn du in einer Airbnb-Unterkunft übernachtest, dann wohnst du bei jemandem zuhause.


Dies ist die Unterkunft von Charlie & Dan.
Charlie & Dan
Daniel hilft beim Gastgeben.
Daniel

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte