Dating back to 1107, Traquair was originally a hunting lodge for the kings and queens of Scotland. Today, it is a unique piece of living history welcoming visitors to our five star visitor attraction and providing settings for weddings and seasonal events.
Guests are welcome to stay at Traquair House. We have three spacious double bedrooms, the Pink Room, the Blue Room and the White Room. Guests may wander in the extensive grounds which lead to the River Tweed where fishing is available.