Entrance to IvyEntrance to Ivy.
Ivy Cottage. Self-catering apartment.
Ivy Cottage. Self-catering apartment.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

A charming apartment in a traditional Lakeland house in the Lake District National Park. Ideal for walking, cycling, climbing, rowing, sailing and kayaking. Wide choice of shops, cafes, pubs & restaurants in nearby Windermere & Bowness. Main tourist attractions within easy reach. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers and business travellers.

Der Wohnraum

Ivy is located in a tranquil woodland with views towards the mountains and fells. The apartment is part of an extension to Pinethwaite Lodge. The original part of Pinethwaite Lodge dates from the late 19th Century.

Ivy has a bedroom with double bed, wardrobe and chest of drawers. The kitchen, dining and living area are all in one room with sink, electric oven, hob, microwave, fridge, kettle, toaster, dining table and chairs, settee and TV. The bathroom has underfloor electric heating, a shower, toilet and wash hand basin.

A cot for a baby can be provided on request but please bring bedding for the cot (my children are in their mid 20s now!) Ivy and our grounds are not 'child friendly', however. I do not provide child proof plug socket covers or cupboard locks. In addition there are a number of external hazards including a pond, stream and stone steps close to the apartment. Your child/children will need to be supervised at all times.

There is a small courtyard by the entrance with table and chairs.

Bicycles can be stored in an undercover storage area next to Ivy or in our garage.

Zugang für Gäste

Es gibt 10 Hektar privaten Wald - die Heimat von Reh und eine Vielzahl von Vogelwelt. Gäste können auf dem Gelände links von der Fahrt fahren.
translated by Google

There are 10 acres of private woodland - the home of roe deer and a wide variety of bird life. Guests are welcome to walk in the grounds to left of the drive.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Der Besitzer steht Ihnen zur Verfügung. Es gibt auch eine Informationspaket in der Wohnung, die lokale Attraktionen, Annehmlichkeiten und Spaziergänge zeigt.
translated by Google

The owner will be available to offer help and advice. There is also an information pack in the apartment detailing local attractions, amenities and walks.

Weitere wichtige Infos

There is parking space within the grounds of Pinethwaite Lodge for one car.
Bicycles can be stored in an undercover storage area next to Ivy or in our garage.

Depending on your provider, mobile phone network is variable.

Don't forget too the apartment is self-catering so make sure you have sufficient provisions for your next meal! I do provide small quantities of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, salt & pepper. 'Sainsbury's Local' supermarket in Windermere is open daily 7am - 11pm and is only a mile away (1.5km).

Answers to FAQs:

1. Having a car is advisable if wanting to tour the Lake District as public transport service is not always convenient. However, I have hosted numerous guests now who have arrived by train and have explored the area on foot or by bicycle as well as by public transport.
2. The nearest parkrun is at Fell Foot (Newby Bridge). I run every Saturday. Happy to provide lift. Leave at 8am.
3. Free Wi-Fi - security code in apartment information folder on arrival.
4. Mobile phone network very poor.
5. Iron, ironing board and hair dryer provided.
6. Our cat's name is Tigger. He is 18 years old. He sleeps 23-7! He has no access to the apartment.
7. Please be aware if you are planning to bring an infant there are a number of hazards including a pond, stream and stone steps close to the apartment. Also, I do not provide child proof plug socket covers or cupboard locks.
8. Bicycles can be stored in our garage.
9. There is a launderette in Windermere, about a mile away (1.5km) open Monday 08.30 - 17.00, Tuesday & Wednesday 08.30 - 17.30, Thursday 08.30 - 17.00, Friday 08.30 - 17.30 and Saturday 09.00 - 17.00. The address is 19 Main Road, Windermere, LA23 1DX.
10. The apartment is self-catering so make sure you have sufficient provisions for your next meal! I do provide small quantities of tea, coffee, sugar, milk, cooking oil, salt & pepper. 'Sainsbury's Local' supermarket in Windermere is open daily 7am - 11pm and is only a mile away (1.5km).


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
Küche
Kostenloser Parkplatz auf dem Grundstück
WLAN

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 12 €
Wochenrabatt: 10%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
1 Doppelbett

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (2–12 Jahre)
Die Check-in-Zeit ist 17:00–23:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit lockbox

Parking space is limited to one car.
A travel cot is available however, bedding for the cot is not provided. The cot does fit in the bedroom - but only just! (There is a single £5.00 hire charge for the cot.)
Unfortunately, space is too limited to accommodate older children (2-12 years) or extra guests.
Please do not take bedding or towels out of the property. Please bring your own swimming towels.

As much as I love cats and dogs, regrettably, I cannot accommodate pets.


Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
2 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt an Freitagen und Samstagen.

98 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Jörg
September 2017
Cecilias Cottage ist eine wunderbare Adresse für eine Reise nach Windermere. Sucht man eine typische gemütliche und verwunschene englische Unterkunft, dann sollte man zu Cecilia fahren. Sie wohnt mit ihrer Familie nebenan, ist sehr freundlich und in jeder Hinsicht hilfsbereit. Das Cottage liegt etwa 2 km vom Ortskern von Windermere entfernt, landschaftlich toll gelegen, umgeben von einer großen Anzahl von Wanderwegen. Auch der See (Bowness und Windermere) ist gut zu Fuß zu erreichen, mit Bootsfahrten, sehr netten Restaurants und Tea Rooms. It was great! Thank you, Cecilia!

Nutzerprofil von Adele
November 2017
We had a lovely stay at Ivy Cottage. It was just the city break that we were looking for. Thank you Cecilia

Nutzerprofil von Taylor
November 2017
Cecilia is a warm and welcoming guest, and her place is equally lovely. It's situated walking distance from restaurants in Bowness and Windemere. It has everything you need for a great stay in the Lake District. I would definitely return to stay again.

Nutzerprofil von Belinda
November 2017
Cecilia was a very warm friendly host, the accommodation was clean/basic but covered all our needs and is in a great position being just far enough out of the crowd's but close enough to pick up a take away and get back still hot. We would recommend this accommodation.

Nutzerprofil von Alison
Oktober 2017
Walkable to Windermere, lovely little cottage for a Lake District trip

Nutzerprofil von Trent
Oktober 2017
The perfect cottage for a couple visiting the Lake District. Perfect location Cosy, comfortable apartment with everything you need. Easy communication with host. Car required Highly recommend!

Nutzerprofil von Tania
Oktober 2017
A wonderful place and excellent host. Highly recommended!

England, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2016
Nutzerprofil von Cecilia

My sons introduced me to Airbnb almost two years ago having travelled UK, Europe and beyond using Airbnb as guests. I think it is a great, easy and accessible system giving travellers a wide choice of accommodation and experiences. My aim is to provide an affordable, comfortable, base for walkers, climbers, cyclists, swimmers and holiday makers. I love meeting people from all walks of life and from all over the world.

All three of my self-catering listings (Rowan, Ivy and Willow) are perfectly situated in a quiet, peaceful country location but not too far from the hustle and bustle of Windermere and Bowness. Each compact apartment is part of our house, but has its own front door and is self-contained. Guests can come and go as they please. My husband, Paul, and I live in the main house and so we are available should you need assistance during your stay.

I look forward to welcoming you.

Just a bit about me. I work part-time as a peripatetic music woodwind teacher, play in the Westmorland Symphony Orchestra and love entertaining numerous visiting friends, family and relatives as well as managing 3 Airbnb properties. My interests include classical music, history, (particularly 19th and 20th centuries) geography, the natural environment, wildlife (I feed the birds every morning!), politics and international affairs. Favourite music - mainly classical but also 70's popular and Coldplay. Favourite films - Harry Potter, King's Speech, historical documentaries such as Dunkirk. I love going to the theatre - plays, musicals, comedies, Shakespeare, orchestral and choral concerts and eating out. I enjoy running, particularly around the local area and participating in the weekly parkrun at Fell Foot as a runner and volunteer.

Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte