Dusk to dawn lighting for steps and pathway to apartment.Access to the apartment is on the right side of the house.
Quiet Apartment Next to Greenspace
Gastgeber: Judy
Judy ist der Gastgeber.Judy ist ein Superhost.
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
2 Gäste
1 Schlafzimmer
2 Betten
1 Badezimmer
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

700 sq. ft. 4-rm. apartment on ground level of 3-story townhome located on a quiet street of a small townhome development named Shadow Spring. Separate, private entrance in back of house below street level. Deck overlooks forested greenspace. Close to parks, restaurants, shopping centers, Intel, Nike, Columbia Sportswear Headquarters, Westside Medical Center, bus, light rail, and freeway. Free on-site parking.

Der Wohnraum

This furnished apartment consists of four rooms: One bedroom with two comfortable twin beds; living room with large flat screen Smart TV, desk, and dining table that seats four. Kitchenette is stocked with basic supplies and includes a mini refrigerator with separate freezer compartment, microwave oven, portable induction cooktop, and Keurig Beverage Unit; Bathroom has a full-size tub and shower. A separate storage room holds and additional desk, an ironing board, iron, vacuum cleaner, a broom and two adult-size sleeping cots. A small deck serves as the entrance to the apartment, and has seating area for two (with two additional chairs) so you can observe the antics of the squirrels and other wildlife that inhabit the nearby forest...or just enjoy the quiet.

Zugang für Gäste

One parking space is available on the left side of the private driveway. From there, you walk down a hill by way of 24 gravel steps each with a 6" rise. Although there is a railing next to the steps, it is not considered "handicap accessible." The path is lit from dusk to dawn to provide safe passage after dark. At the base of the hill, the pathway leads you to the steps that access the deck and the entry door. A lockbox containing the key to the apartment is attached to the deck railing. The code for the lockbox will be provided via text or email a few days before your check-in date.

Interaktion mit Gästen

Ich bin per SMS oder persönlich verfügbar ... je nachdem, welche Methode Sie bevorzugen. Auf Anfrage können Langzeitgäste (eine Woche oder mehr) die Waschmaschine und den Trockner in meiner privaten Garage benutzen.
translated by Google

I am available via text message or in person...whichever method you prefer. Upon request, long-term guests (a week or more) may use the washer and dryer located in my private garage.

Weitere wichtige Infos

Haustiere sind in der Wohnung nicht erlaubt, aber ich habe zwei sehr freundliche, ruhige Ragdoll Katzen namens Roller und Ted, die mit mir oben leben. Sie sind Innenkatzen, also wird es nicht gesehen werden, wenn du kein Katzenliebhaber bist und "Hallo" sagen will. Wenn das Wetter nett ist, können sie auf dem Oberdeck hängen, also wenn du kommst und gehst, kannst du Finde sie leise von oben herabstarrend.
translated by Google

Pets are not allowed in the apartment, but I do have two very friendly, quiet Ragdoll cats named Scooter and Ted who live upstairs with me. They are indoor cats, so will not be seen unless you're a cat lover and want to say 'hello." If the weather is nice, they may hang out on the upper deck, so when you are coming and going, you may find them staring quietly down from above.


Geschäftsreise
Diese Unterkunft verfügt über die grundlegende Ausstattung für Geschäftsreisende.

Ausstattung
TV
Kabelfernsehen
Klimaanlage
Wesentliches

Preise
Zusätzliche Personen Keine Gebühr
Reinigungsgebühr 13 €
Wochenrabatt: 11%
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Erfahre mehr

Schlafgelegenheiten
Schlafzimmer 1
2 Einzelbetten
Gemeinsam genutzte Räume
2 Matratzen auf dem Boden

Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)
Der Check-in ist jederzeit nach 15:00
Check-out bis 11:00
Eigenständiger Check-in mit keypad und lockbox

Quiet Hours: 10 p.m. to 6 a.m.

This property is 100% smoke-free (inside and out). I also use unscented products for those who have allergies to perfumes.

General rules:
No smoking, vaping, or barbecuing.
No weapons or drugs of any kind.
No loud noise between 10 p.m. and 6 a.m.
No candles (lit or unlit).

Extra keys are available for longer stays. No need to make copies.

The basement is below street level, so food waste, etc. is pumped up to the street by way of a sump pump. PLEASE: Dispose of food and personal care items in provided waste receptables in the kitchen and bath. If waste were disposed of improperly, the sump pump would clog and the apartment would have to be vacated because the pump would have to be repaired.
When you leave at the end of your stay, please place the key(s) on the designated location near the door.

I will do the laundry, cleaning, and garbage removal at the end of your stay. For longer stays, we can work out a schedule for a change of bedding or trash removal.

Check in: 3 pm (Code for lockbox containing key(s) will be given to you before your arrival date.)
Check out: 11:00 a.m.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - Access to apartment is by way of 24 gravel steps each with a 6" rise, as well as a gravel pathway.
Haustier(e) leben im Gebäude - I own two quiet Ragdoll cats who love people, so (if outside) they may stare at guests from the upper deck.

Stornierungen

Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Sicherheitsanweisungen
Feuerlöscher

Verfügbarkeit
1 Nacht Mindestaufenthalt.

162 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Chris
September 2017
Wer Lust auf eine sehr saubere und geschmackvoll eingerichtete Unterkunft hat ist hier mehr als richtig aufgehoben. Die Unterkunft war von der Größe hervorragend. Die Gastgeberin ist sehr freundlich, hilfsbereit und hat ihr Heim sehr liebevoll mit einigen alltäglichen Hilfsmitteln ausgestattet. Die Innenstadt ist in 15 Min. zu erreichen. Ein Einkaufszentrum und viele Restaurants sind sogar fußläufig zu erreichen. Alle Daumen hoch!

Nutzerprofil von Don
Oktober 2017
One of our very best AirBNB experiences ever! If you are lucky enough to find the dates you need and reserve you will love it!

Nutzerprofil von David
Oktober 2017
Wonderful, quiet place to stay

Nutzerprofil von Harlie
Oktober 2017
Judy was such a wonderful and kind host. She was very understanding and helpful when I was dealing with a car snafu at the end of my stay. The apartment was immaculate and is so thoughtfully stocked with various guide books and travel info for the Portland and surrounding areas. It seemed to me that Judy has accounted for every detail that might make any guest comfortable and happy. The beds were comfy and I was pleasantly surprised to find that even quality lotion and soap was provided. I loved the neighborhood where the home is located and found a wonderful running trail just a block away. Whole Foods and several shopping centers/malls are just a couple minutes from the home. I drove into downtown Portland and the Hawthorne area several times during my stay and did not find the drive a burden at all, just be mindful that rush hour traffic will increase a commute by about 15 minutes. For the value, the beauty of the location, the comfort and Judy's kindness and attention to detail, I would choose her home over a pricy downtown hotel any day!

Nutzerprofil von Mayur
Oktober 2017
Nice quiet place in Hillsboro, very spacious and very close to restaurants and accessible to Portland downtown. We enjoyed stay at Judy's place. Thanks for hosting us!

Nutzerprofil von Selena
Oktober 2017
Judy's place is absolutely amazing. She has put together perfect little apartment stocked with everything you need whether it is hot chocolate or even an extra toothbrush. I felt right at home the whole time. Judy was polite and prompt in her communications as well. Do not hesitate to book this place!

Nutzerprofil von Tom
September 2017
Judy was a fantastic host and made herself very available for anything and also gave my wife and I plenty of privacy. The place is very clean and had everything we needed during our stay. The only suggestion that we had was the living room could have used something a little more comfortable, perhaps a couch or more plush chairs. We loved the green space behind the unit and the deck/sitting area outside.

Beaverton, Oregon, Vereinigte StaatenMitglied seit März 2015
Nutzerprofil von JudyJudy ist ein Superhost.

I am a retired elementary school teacher and have two adult sons who work as a university professor and counselor to autistic adults, respectively. During my retirement I have taken up long-distance cycling, primarily to enjoy an annual week-long ride in my home state of Oregon. It's a difficult 400 miles in six days and I love the challenge of climbing mountains and covering long distances with 2,000 riders. Each year the route changes, so I get to know hidden places in my state every time I complete one of the rides.

Until 2008, I had never been able to travel outside of the U.S., although I visited many states and parts of Canada in the past. In 2008 I purchased a new BMW and traveled alone to Munich, Germany to pick up my car. It was thrilling to spend two weeks driving around the southern part of Germany, trying to relearn some of the German I learned in college many years ago. I returned to Germany in 2013 with a group of roller coaster enthusiasts from the U.S. to visit amusement parks in central Europe. I added 10 days to the trip and rented a car so I could visit parts of France, Switzerland, and Austria before I joined the tour.

I would like to continue to travel as often as I can, visiting more countries...especially Denmark, since I am of Danish heritage. I'd also love to join a cycling group to attempt to climb some of the mountains in France and the flatlands in Holland.

I like going to the theater and love dance, rock 'n roll and blues music. I'm a fit 65 year old, so I look for ways to stay active, taking frequent walks, and looking for ways to stay healthy. I'm a lover of pets: rats, cats, dogs, fish, etc. and currently own two Ragdolls cats---one of which thinks he's a dog. Ted lets me take him outside on a leash, and we go for neighborhood walks when the weather is nice.

I love where I live in the outskirts of Portland, Oregon, but I also love to visit new places and see how others in the world live and work..

Sprachen: English
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte