Zu Inhalten springen
Privatzimmer in wohnung



1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
2 private Badezimmer

Der Wohnraum

Located in Mermaid Beach my unit is a 7 minute walk to the beach and close to public transport on the Gold Coast Highway but without the usual noise one would expect. There are many restaurants in close walking distance and Pacific Fair is 5 minutes away in the bus.

The room I have available has a small balcony, facing east, with single bed accommodation, built in wardrobe, computer desk, a comfortable chair for reading or relaxing and access to wi-fi.

I am letting the second bedroom in my 14 year old unit on the 2nd floor with 36 steps up to comfortable living with an open plan living area with a balcony overlooking the pool and spa and my block of 111 units also has a tennis court and small gym and is in a gated complex.

There is very little holiday accommodation available on-site as most tenants go out to work, so it is a relatively quiet unit and even on the hottest day there is a cool breeze from the ocean due to its east/west aspect. Air-conditioning is available in the living area and ceiling fans in the bedrooms.

My guest would have their own large bathroom with bath and shower – shared with the laundry – and a separate toilet for personal use as I have an en-suite attached to my bedroom. A light breakfast of cereal, toast and trimmings is included in the price and tea and coffee would be available at any time during the day.

I do not own a car but my unit is on a direct bus line to the airport at Coolangatta and also to most areas of the Gold Coast. A Gold Coast Go explore card can be purchased at the airport for $10 which covers 24 hours of travel on the buses and light rail and can be renewed each day of your stay. As I use the bus myself I can easily make sure you can catch the right bus to any areas you wish to visit.

I retired in 2008 and came to the Gold Coast to join my family and now wish to complement my income and also meet and greet new people. I have travelled quite a bit overseas on my own and feel I could host someone from Australia or overseas and assist them in enjoying the many attributes of the Gold Coast.

I love my unit and I am sure you will too!


Arbeitsplatz für Laptops


Schlafzimmer 1
1 Einzelbett


Rauchen verboten
Nicht für Haustiere geeignet
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Nicht sicher oder ungeeignet für Kinder (0–12 Jahre)


131 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Nutzerprofil von Dory
Februar 2018
Joan is a wonderful host who made me feel very home and made my trip more convenient with her flexibility. Her place is minutes away from the gorgeous mermaid beach and easily accessible by bus. The neighbourhood gets very quiet in the night and is pretty peaceful. Thank you agai…

Nutzerprofil von Mukesh
Februar 2018
Nice & clean and in a very good location.

Nutzerprofil von Ashlie
Jänner 2018
Joan was friendly and welcoming and a pleasure to talk to. The room was comfortable and excellent value for money. The accommodation is centrally located and easy to find.

Nutzerprofil von 庭卉
Jänner 2018
Joan很親切!當我有不知道的問題問他時, 他會想辦法幫處理 房間也很乾淨! 離海灘也很近

Nutzerprofil von Robert
Jänner 2018
Positives are:Guest`s private bathroom,great central location,intelligent and organized host,well travelled and interesting.Bedroom OK with small balcony. Negatives are; Third floor unit with no lift;Busy Markeri st causes road noise,which adds to the pool activities noise below…
Nutzerprofil von Joan
Antwort von Joan:
As you spent a lot of time on my balcony and also mentioned how you picked up noises a lot more because of your hearing difficulties and hearing aids I can see you had a problem - the first person in four years of being an Airbnb host. The long summer school vacation times can cause some problems with parking but you had a spot in the complex for more than 50% of the time whilst attending your tennis games off-site and having your friends here for practice sessions and back to my unit for a drink - all over 80 and no problem with steps. The 36 steps up to my unit are listed in my profile notes and are no problem for me, my children, grand-children or great grand-children.
Jänner 2018

Nutzerprofil von Nikolay
Jänner 2018
I really enjoyed my stay at Joan's place - excellent amenities, location and great hospitality.

Nutzerprofil von Yuanlong
Dezember 2017

Gastgeber: Joan

Gold Coast, AustralienMitglied seit April 2013
Nutzerprofil von Joan
134 Bewertungen
1 Referenz
Joan ist ein SuperhostSuperhosts sind erfahrene, erstklassig bewertete Gastgeber, die sich sehr engagieren, um ihren Gästen großartige Aufenthalte zu bieten.
Hi - I come from Sydney originally, growing up in Chatswood, bringing up my children in Forestville and then living - close to the beach and the bus - in Dee Why for over 20 years before I retired, in 2008, and came to the Gold Coast to join my daughter, son-in-law and two younge…
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einiger Stunden
Kommuniziere immer über AirbnbUm deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.

Die Nachbarschaft

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.


Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

Ähnliche Unterkünfte