Zu Inhalten springen
Comfy lounge with books for you to read, comfortable sofa and warm lighting. Bedroom with bedside table, desk, chair and wardrobe with shelving. Comfortable bed and pillow.
Friendly welcome to new travellers: Free breakfast
Friendly welcome to new travellers: Free breakfast
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer
1 Gast
1 Schlafzimmer
1 Bett
1 Gemeinschafts-Badezimmer

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-in

Drücke die Abwärts-Taste, um ein Reisedatum auf dem Kalender auszuwählen. Drücke die Fragezeichen-Taste, um die Tastaturkürzel zum Ändern von Reisedaten aufzurufen.

Check-out
Dir wird noch nichts berechnet

We have a cosy single room in our family home, with a comfy bed and pillows and space for you to make it your own during your stay.

You have free fast wifi internet access, hot water 24hrs, extensive cooking facilities, garden, art studio space (on request).

The house is quiet and welcoming. If there is something you need, I am here to help, but if you want quiet, you can relax and make yourself at home.

Der Wohnraum

This small and perfectly formed room is great for short stays or longer breaks, with lots of storage space for your belongings and a super comfy bed.

The room has a desk and chair, for you to work or watch films. You also have access to a hairdryer, straighteners and toiletries, which are ready for you in your room.

The real benefit of this room is that it is always warm and cosy, so after a long day out you will have somewhere to relax.

You can use the lounge and kitchen as much as you like - treat it as home.

The area is safe, with amenities close by - easy transport to the city, 2 miles to Etihad Stadium, supermarket only 10 minutes' walk, park across the road.

Zugang für Gäste

You'll have access to our shared bathroom that is next to your room, kitchen, lounge and artist studio (on request).

We have a comfy lounge with TV that has Netflix, Amazon Prime, BBCiplayer and Youtube.

We have a piano that you're welcome to use (it needs tuning though!).

I love cooking, so our kitchen is well equipped for you to use too.

Interaktion mit Gästen

We love having guests and will be very happy to help you during your stay, whether that is finding somewhere nice to eat or checking out what's on in Manchester.

The Peak District is close by, so if you want to get out and see more we can help with that too.

Our speciality is welcoming guests who are first time travellers to the UK, helping to make your start here a good one.

We are an active family and rise early, usually before 7am, so during the day you can have space to yourself, with peace and quiet. We will do our best not to disturb you when we shower and leave the house in the mornings, but sometimes a little noise is unavoidable.

In the evenings we are happy for you to hang out with us, if we're around, or to do your own thing. We are quite busy, so you may have the house to yourself.

As a self confessed foodie I also offer meals to guests on a daily or weekly basis. If you want a sample menu, just ask. I aim to provide healthy meals that are tasty and suit your tastes, at an additional cost.

Weitere wichtige Infos

We're a busy household - you may have the lounge to yourself for some of your stay, if you want to relax in front of the TV a little!

We aim to make your stay as comfortable as possible. If this means leaving you to yourself, we are happy with that, but if there is something you need, just ask.

Ausstattung
Haustiere erlaubt
Familien- / kinderfreundlich
WLAN
Küche
Preise
Reinigungsgebühr 9 €
Wochenendpreis 27 € / Nacht
Kommuniziere immer über Airbnb
Um deine Zahlung zu schützen, solltest du niemals außerhalb der Airbnb-Website oder -App kommunizieren oder Geld überweisen.
Hausregeln
Rauchen verboten
Keine Partys oder Veranstaltungen
Check-in-Zeit ist flexibel
Check-out bis 13:00

Rules are fairly simple:

Treat the house with respect
If you return after 10.30, please be as quiet as you can.
If you order a takeaway late at night, please ensure you're waiting for the delivery and let me know in advance.

If you break or damage something please let me know.

Don't enter the other bedrooms at any time.

If you cook, please wash up your things and put them away in the cupboards.

We may allow the occasional dog or other pet, but please ask before you book. We are a non smoking household, so smoking is allowed outside of the house - either in the garden at the front or back of the house.

If you would like to use something like shampoo or toothpaste in the bathroom, please ask first. There is a selection of items in your room for you to use.

When you are in the house, the front door must always be locked. When you leave the house, there is an alarm, which must be set. When you arrive you will be given the code. We ask that when you leave the house, you close any windows that you have opened.

We have freshly laundered slippers for our guests to use in the house.

Lastly, if you'd like to bring other people back, please let me know first.

Thank you.

Außerdem musst du Folgendes beachten:
Treppensteigen ist erforderlich - This is an Edwardian house with one flight of stairs.
Keine Parkplätze auf dem Grundstück - Parking outside the house and nearby is readily available. This is a residential area.
Einige Räume werden gemeinsam genutzt - You will share the kitchen, bathroom and living room. The bathroom is conveniently situated next to your room.
Stornierungen
Sicherheits-Features
Rauchmelder
Kohlenmonoxid-Detektor
Erste-Hilfe-Set
Abschließbares Zimmer
Verfügbarkeit
3 Nächte Mindestaufenthalt.

31 Bewertungen

Genauigkeit der Angaben
Kommunikation
Sauberkeit
Lage
Check-in
Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis
Nutzerprofil von Maike
November 2016
Emily hat mich herzlich willkommen geheißen und während meiner zwei Monate bei ihr habe ich mich sehr wohl gefühlt. In der Küche konnte ich alles mitbenutzen und Emily hat mir im Küchenschrank und im Kühlschrank ein Fach freigeräumt. Ebenso stand mir die Waschmaschine und das Klavier zur Verfügung. Das Zimmer war gemütlich und warm und von der Größe vollkommen ausreichend. Die Innenstadt und die Universität sind mit dem Bus gut zu erreichen, ebenso wie ein Aldi und ein großer Tesco. Neben interessanten Gesprächen hat Emily mir einige Ausflugsorte empfohlen, die mir sehr gefallen haben. Gerne werde ich wieder bei Emily wohnen wenn ich das nächste Mal in Manchester bin. Vielen Dank für den schönen Aufenthalt.

Nutzerprofil von Christina
Oktober 2017
I stayed at Emily's place for a week and although I haven't seen her very much she was very kind and always made sure that I had everything I needed. The house was nice and clean and you can easily reach the city centre by bus. So, all in all it was a great stay and I definitely recommend this host to anyone coming to Manchester.

Nutzerprofil von Zakya
Dezember 2017
Amazingly comfortable, cozy and clean place, Emily will make sure that your needs areall met she is a friendly and helpful host , I feel enjoy to stay in the house. The house is close to the bus station, just need to walk 3 minutes to the bus station. She and her place gave me a peace of mind in a stressful time . Definitely recommend her place to other people as well !!
Nutzerprofil von Emily
Antwort von Emily:
Thanks Zakya. It was a pleasure to host you.
Dezember 2017

Nutzerprofil von Mark
November 2017
Had an absolutely fantastic stay with Emily. The bus routes into city centre were quick and easy right outside her door. The home was very comfortable and clean and Emily made sure I was relaxed and had everything I needed at all times. Quick and easy communication. Emily was great with tips and sites to see while in the city. Will definitely stay again when in the area!

Nutzerprofil von Alex
November 2017
Emily was such a wonderful host. From the moment I arrived, I felt at home! The house has everything you could need, and the box of toiletries in the room was a life saver, as I forgot my soap. The house is easily accessible from town on a whole heap of buses and the Indian take away around the corner is scrumptious. I would not hesitate to stay again, and encourage anyone needing a place to just be yourself whilst visiting Manchester to stay here.

Nutzerprofil von Alan
Oktober 2017
Emily's a great host, very communicative and always up for a chat. She leaves you to your own devices whilst making you feel very welcome in her home.

Nutzerprofil von Damien
Oktober 2017
J’avais réservé de Mardi à Dimanche et j’ai prolongé jusqu’à Mercredi. Je recommande. Très bon endroit et très bon accueil. Merci à Emily.

Manchester, Vereinigtes KönigreichMitglied seit April 2015
Nutzerprofil von Emily

Climber with a love of the outdoors and a passion for adventure.

Love: Food, People, Adventure, Travel, Helping people.
Recent adventures include running a marathon in Mozambique and summiting Kilimanjaro in Tanzania. As a traveller I am happy to go cheap and light - the experience of meeting people is the most important thing.

As a host I'm pretty laissez faire and I'm happy to help you if you want assistance or to leave you in peace if you prefer to be left alone. We're an active household - climbing, horse riding, running etc, so if you're into the outdoors I'd love to show you around.

Manchester is a stunning and wondrous city - I love it and love to share it with people. We're only about 4 miles from the city centre - 2 mins from a bus stop, so access to the city is easy. I also have a bike you can borrow, if you'd like to explore on two wheels. You can get into the Peak District in about 40 minutes on a bike.

I'm a qualified and insured rock climbing instructor, so if you need someone to show you the ropes, ask me about courses and days out in the beautiful English countryside.

Reading is another passion. I have a good collection of books, so anyone staying with us is welcome to browse and enjoy the collection.

Ice cream is one of my favourite things - good quality chocolate ice cream just can't be beaten!

Any more questions, just ask.

Sprachen: Deutsch, English, Français
Antwortrate: 100%
Antwortzeit: innerhalb einer Stunde

Die Nachbarschaft

Ähnliche Unterkünfte